My Gma is going to kill me tomorrow Newbie thinks he is a badass and he driuves a VW,= haha what a ***
    Are you drunk-posting, or is there some hidden OS meaning I'm missing here?

I hear tell you�re doin� well,
    Good things have come to you.
    I wish I had your good-luck charm,
    And you had a do-wacka-do, wacka do, wacka-do, wacka-do.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-23-10 11:40 PM
    HI Fatboy 97,
    i am a newbie to this upgrading thing and would like to ask a few questions before trying the crakmem as i also could not load v5 as well. my first question is, would this affect my unlocked bb, i am currently using a t mobile sim but the phone was on 02 unocked to any nework i asked on another forum but was told i needed a bb data plan? also what would i need activation codes for and were could i find these. sorry for being such a newbie to all this but i relly dont know all the ins and outs of this and would much appriciate your assistance
    Thanks
    bbjp01
    Ok.... if that did not work... then force feed it!!!

1. Backup your device... including 3rd party apps... there is a link in my signature... you'll still need to know all the activation codes, but this will backup your 3rd party apps.
    2. Download and install the OS on your PC.
    3. Download and install CrackMem... it's in my signature.
    4. Start CrackMem, select the OS version, click Wipe... this will wipe your device clean and install the OS.

Then restore from your backup and install your apps.
    01-24-10 06:04 AM
    Hi Snow81,
    After reading your post i too am experiencing the same roblem did you manage to get v5 in the end?
    Thanks
    bbjp01
    01-24-10 06:08 AM
    HI Fatboy 97,