the best os ive ever installed on my 8900

loved the shortcut for application switcher its now menu button 1 sec press
    04-02-09 08:08 PM
    Trying to install latest os on 8900. After loading to pc, I dont see vendor xm that I always remove. Only see xm. What am I doing wrong???
    04-02-09 08:22 PM
    I am brand new to Crackberry. I posted in another forum, but I probably should of posted here originally. I'm having problems updating to the official .199 OS. I followed the directions given in the link to upgrade OS for beginners and when it finished updating, my OS remain the same at .114 Please help, the battery life on this OS is terrible. Thanks in advance
    04-02-09 09:37 PM
    Well you need to give better details as to what it is that you're doing so we can help troubleshoot.
    Have you used crackmem?

ps. Welcome to Crackberry!
    04-02-09 09:39 PM
    HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

ok so i downloaded the .119 OS and instead of installing it, I went directly to the C:// and deleated a file named "Device" (XML Document). Then after I deleated I clicked the loader and installed through usb. After completion, my blackberry 8900 restarted and showed and "Reload Software:507".

I totally forgot to INSTALL the thing first...

HOW DO I FIX THIS ERROR?!?!?!!?
    04-02-09 09:41 PM
    Thank you. I haven't used crackmem, in fact I don't know what crackmem is, lol . I'm very new to BB. I installed the OS v4.6.1.199 onto my computer, opened the desktop software, selected application loader and updated application, all the programs that were highlighted including software. When it was done updating checked the OS it never changed.
    04-02-09 09:44 PM
    Try this out.. It clears out your phone properly according to reviews, and then it will install the OS.

Read the instructions first too and make sure you have installed .199.exe already.

http://forums.crackberry.com/f2/crackmem-v2-x-released-52044/