CrackBerry User

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Requesting assistance with BBM Groups

Hello all - I am rather new to CrackBerry, BBM Groups, and forums in general so please bear with me with me as I formulate this question to the best of my ability.

I recently created two BBM Groups and posted them here on CrackBerry with minor fuss. Yay for me. In each forum post I included a QR Code / Bar code of each BBM Group so as to make them easier to join. Yay for me again.

What I realised thereafter was that though this makes joining easy for anyone reading the posts from a screen other than their BlackBerrys, it does NOT make it easy for someone actually reading the thread from their BlackBerry and thinking to themselves "Oh hey, I want to join that group". At least, not that I can tell. I don't think it's possible to scan a QR code on your BlackBerry screen from the same BlackBerry, right? That's my assumption. If someone knows otherwise, please let me know, that would solve my issue.

SO, if I am right in my assumption and one cannot scan a QR / Bar code from one's own BlackBerry when said code appears on the BlackBerry's own screen, I am looking for another way to make it easy for someone reading the post to just "tap or click here" to join the group, to make as easy for someone who would be scanning the QR / Bar code from another source.