I am not a developer but have fairly recently designed an application and have taken the lead in having it developed.
    I am expecting the finished package including the code to be delivered to me soon. I would like to verify that the package is complete by re-compiling and testing the result.

Can anyone suggest a quick and easy way to do this without having to do the entire Java tutorial (time constraint).

The first time that I went through this after ending an agreement with a developer, I found out several months later from the new developer that the .jdp file was missing. Since I am working for a third party that financed and owns the rights, I'd like to very much avoid this situation again.

Any suggestions are appreciated and thanks.
    08-23-10 06:32 PM
    I am not a developer but have fairly recently designed an application and have taken the lead in having it developed.
    I am expecting the finished package including the code to be delivered to me soon. I would like to verify that the package is complete by re-compiling and testing the result.

Can anyone suggest a quick and easy way to do this without having to do the entire Java tutorial (time constraint).

The first time that I went through this after ending an agreement with a developer, I found out several months later from the new developer that the .jdp file was missing. Since I am working for a third party that financed and owns the rights, I'd like to very much avoid this situation again.

Any suggestions are appreciated and thanks.
    my recommendation is tell your contractor to write up a compilation instruction.

for yourself do this

1 install the java SDK version for your app eg: JDK 4.7, 5.0 or 6.0. You can get this on the blackberry site

2 add your project to the workspace

3 compile

if you get errors then you need to make sure you have installed the java runtime component
    08-24-10 02:13 PM