Have a BlackBerry Curve 8310 with the Desktop Manager running off of Windows XP Professional, AT&T is the provider. This minituae probably isn't relavent to the problem at hand.

Every time I turn the computer on or log on the Desktop Manager opens up, starts, etc. How do I prevent this from occurring as I don't need this application each and every time I use the computer. I wish to use it only when I CHOOSE to open and run the program, not every time I power up.

HELP, PLEASE.
    08-15-08 02:51 PM
    Hi BlackSheep92,

You need to disable the Desktop Manager on start up.

I’m no expert so there may be an easy way with Windows XP Professional. I run “Spybot” (The home of Spybot-S&D!) which allows you to control what runs on start up as well as removing all kinds of nasties from your PC!

I hope this has been some help or at least prompts someone to give a better solution.

Ballroom
    08-15-08 05:03 PM
    When you installed the software you left the box for the DM to start automatically checked. I would uninstall the DM and reinstall and make sure to uncheck the box.
    08-15-08 08:16 PM
    When you installed the software you left the box for the DM to start automatically checked. I would uninstall the DM and reinstall and make sure to uncheck the box.
    I believe that it what i did as well...
    08-15-08 08:27 PM
    Hi

Im having a problem backing up my BB, I get an the following error "Error backing up database(s)" when i reach the part where the profiles are being backuped. I've uninstalled and installed DM 4.6 and i also did a battery pull.

Any suggestion what i can do?
    08-21-08 09:41 PM
    Have a BlackBerry Curve 8310 with the Desktop Manager running off of Windows XP Professional, AT&T is the provider. This minituae probably isn't relavent to the problem at hand.