Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 23 of 23 FirstFirst ... 1320212223
Results 551 to 558 of 558
Like Tree65Likes
  1. raino's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    11,319 Posts
    Global Posts
    11,954 Global Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #551  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by thejackson5 View Post
    Do you think it's worth contacting BlackBerry directly and seeing what they can do? (I'm hesitant to hand it over to them since the device is etched with 'Not for sale' and 'Property of RIM', but willing to if it's my best option.)
    I wouldn't get them involved. I doubt they can even provide the parts or a seller recommendation.
  2. abhijith prasannan's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    #552  

    Default

    I am using blackberry Z30 STA100-5 model, but its not supporting LTE in india (carrier airtel) and airtel operating in 2300MHz. Any chance to use LTE in blackberry India

    Posted via CB10
  3. raino's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    11,319 Posts
    Global Posts
    11,954 Global Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #553  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by abhijith prasannan View Post
    I am using blackberry Z30 STA100-5 model, but its not supporting LTE in india (carrier airtel) and airtel operating in 2300MHz. Any chance to use LTE in blackberry India
    With an STA100-5? No

    But there are some carriers with LTE 1800 (band 3) networks. Those would work with STA100-2s and -6s.
  4. Gerzon's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    55 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    #554  

    Default

    I am using blackberry Z30 STA100-3 model with frequency support :
    BlackBerry Z30 smartphone STA100-3:
    Dual band FD-LTE (4, 13) ==> LTE 1700 MHz, LTE 700 MHz
    Dual band CDMA (850 / 1900)
    Quad band UMTS/HSPA+ (1, 2, 4, 5/6)
    Quad band GSM/GPRS/EDGE.

    And then, Network coverage in Indonesia :
    2G capabilities GSM1800
    3G capabilities UMTS 900, UMTS 2100
    4G capabilities LTE 900, LTE 1800.

    How do I use so that the smartphone can access 4G LTE network support and the frequency difference is this?

    Is the BlackBerry Z30 can be resolved with the SIM Unlock Code?
    < http://www.cellfservices.com/unlock-blackberry-z30.html >

    Please advise, thanks.

    Z30STA100-3/10.3.2.2339
    Last edited by Gerzon; 08-20-16 at 10:30 AM.
  5. thurask's Avatar

    Posts
    17,884 Posts
    Global Posts
    17,960 Global Posts
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    #555  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gerzon View Post
    I am using blackberry Z30 STA100-3 model with frequency support :
    BlackBerry Z30 smartphone STA100-3:
    Dual band FD-LTE (4, 13) ==> LTE 1700 MHz, LTE 700 MHz
    Dual band CDMA (850 / 1900)
    Quad band UMTS/HSPA+ (1, 2, 4, 5/6)
    Quad band GSM/GPRS/EDGE.

    And then, Network coverage in Indonesia :
    2G capabilities GSM1800
    3G capabilities UMTS 900, UMTS 2100
    4G capabilities LTE 900, LTE 1800.

    How do I use so that the smartphone can access 4G LTE network support and the frequency difference is this?

    Is the BlackBerry Z30 can be resolved with the SIM Unlock Code?
    < BlackBerry Z30 SIM Unlock Code | Unlock BlackBerry Z30 >

    Please advise, thanks.

    Z30STA100-3/10.3.2.2339
    Sell it and buy a STA100-2/6. You can't change hardware through software.
    raino and Gerzon like this.
  6. Gerzon's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    55 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    #556  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by thurask View Post
    Sell it and buy a STA100-2/6. You can't change hardware through software.
    Thanks a lot, Thurask
  7. maldonadovjoel's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    #557  

    Default

    BLACKBERRY Z30 VERSION STA100-2 have support to Wireless charging?????
  8. valer466's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    367 Posts
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    #558  

    Exclamation Z30 100-5 works with JIO LTE

    Using my Z30 100-5 and it works fine on JIO LTE in India.

    Don't know what band i'm on but it works and it's pretty bad on the battery.
Page 23 of 23 FirstFirst ... 1320212223

Similar Threads

  1. In USA: Straight Talk AT&T SIM is back and with LTE
    By djsvetljo in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 01-23-14, 05:03 PM
  2. Replies: 31
    Last Post: 09-21-13, 01:27 PM
  3. Replies: 37
    Last Post: 09-20-13, 05:50 AM
  4. Do you think they will ever allow us to pin and customize active frames?
    By BoldPreza in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-18-13, 11:47 PM
  5. BBM available for Android September 21 and iPhone September 22nd
    By Restrictive in forum General BBM Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-18-13, 02:20 PM

Posting Permissions

";