Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. Pallavgarg10's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    54 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Problem with Headphones

    So i have a z30 n i decided to try out my SONY XBA 40 Headphones with it n when i did the phone kinda froze n started functioning only after i pulled the headphones out
    My ques is if anyone knows what caused this
    It happened every time i put my headphones in n not just once
  2. #2  

    Default

    I've had the same issue with my Z10. Headphones that work in my Q10 seem to just make the Z10 freeze. Always wonder why.
    Unlocked Rogers Z10 STL100-3 10.3.1.1151 / Unlocked Bell Q10 SQN100-1 10.2.1.3442
  3. Pallavgarg10's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    54 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

    Default

    Which Headphones do you have ?
  4. friv_juegos1's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    not drive at all for this problem, the manufacturer should see this error.http://www.frivjuegoshome.com
  5. kdklein's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    346 Posts
    #5  

    Default

    I do have a similar problem where certain headphones don't work in my z30 or z10 but work in other phones, computers etc. It is as if they aren't plugged in all the way.

    It does freeze videos when this happens because the os automatically pauses a video when the headphones are unplugged. Since they aren't all the way in or out it thinks they are being unplugged causing anything you are doing with audio or video to stutter.

    Posted via CB10
  6. imlegend84's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    45 Posts
    Global Posts
    46 Global Posts
    #6  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kdklein View Post
    I do have a similar problem where certain headphones don't work in my z30 or z10 but work in other phones, computers etc. It is as if they aren't plugged in all the way.

    It does freeze videos when this happens because the os automatically pauses a video when the headphones are unplugged. Since they aren't all the way in or out it thinks they are being unplugged causing anything you are doing with audio or video to stutter.

    Posted via CB10
    Hi, can you tell me what kind of headphones are causing this issue?
  7. kdklein's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    346 Posts
    #7  

    Default

    Honestly I've had a few do it. The ones I have now are noise hush brand. I've had it happen with two different pairs of that one. I've had it happen with other ones, just not sure what they were.

    Why do you ask?


    Posted via CB10
  8. #8  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Pallavgarg10 View Post
    Which Headphones do you have ?
    Mine are the ones that came with my Q10

    Sent from my Z10 using Tapatalk
    Unlocked Rogers Z10 STL100-3 10.3.1.1151 / Unlocked Bell Q10 SQN100-1 10.2.1.3442

Similar Threads

  1. Clash of Clans for Q10 Problem
    By Jonard Bais in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-11-2014, 05:27 PM
  2. List of 10.3 Bars That Work With 10.2.1.3175
    By tinochiko in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 05-06-2014, 07:44 AM
  3. How to get nice pictures for your memes with Blackberry 10
    By Tutakinak in forum App Announcements
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-06-2014, 07:03 AM
  4. Travel through time and solve puzzles with Civiballs
    By CrackBerry News in forum CrackBerry.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-06-2014, 06:22 AM
  5. 3 days with my new z10 and ......
    By elyor22 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-05-2014, 08:17 PM

Posting Permissions