Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 30
Like Tree11Likes
  1. bkstacey's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default No Z30 for 500 miles (from Michigan) ????

    Went to get a Z30 today. I have had a Z10 from day 1 and love it.

    The Verizon store says their isn't one for 500 miles??!!??

    Very disappointed BlackBerry.
    ..

    Posted via CB10
  2. hamsterwheel's Avatar

    Posts
    40,762 Posts
    Global Posts
    40,935 Global Posts
    PIN
    PM Me!
    #2  

    Default

    It's about supply and demand. You're going to have to order it on-line I'm afraid.
    hindsketchup238 likes this.
  3. Affie36's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    274 Posts
    #3  

    Default

    I would say, let them get one for you and that is their task...
  4. #4  

    Default

    not really BB fault. VZW can order stock if they want to im sure
    ~Matt
    Nexus 5, Z10 LE, White Lumia 521, 32GB Nook HD+ & 16GB PB, 32 GB Dell Venue 8 Pro
    @howarmat
  5. bigbadben10's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,114 Posts
    #5  

    Default

    OP. You probably know more about the BlackBerry experience than the Apple Android toting twit behind the counter. Save your embarrassment and order online. Mobile retail stores are a thing of the past for experienced savvy consumers

    Posted with my gorgeous Z30
    Posted from my fabulous BlackBerry Passport
  6. 1REDRUM's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    423 Posts
    #6  

    Default

    Go to Windsor

    Posted via CB10
    NtotheK likes this.
  7. imlegend84's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    44 Posts
    Global Posts
    45 Global Posts
    #7  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bkstacey View Post
    Went to get a Z30 today. I have had a Z10 from day 1 and love it.

    The Verizon store says their isn't one for 500 miles??!!??

    Very disappointed BlackBerry.
    ..

    Posted via CB10
    order online, you'll probably get a better experience from the web than a sales person
    iBelieveInBB likes this.
  8. Nessie094's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    16 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1REDRUM View Post
    Go to Windsor

    Posted via CB10
    None in Windsor.. sorry. Got mine a few weeks ago. Can only be ordered online.

    Posted via CB10
  9. kbz1960's Avatar
    Doesn't Matter

    Posts
    69,719 Posts
    Global Posts
    69,874 Global Posts
    #9  

    Default

    Amazon is closer
    Sent from me using my fingers. Be pantless in 5K. Febreze - for more than smells.
    the 50K CrackBerry challenge
    Posted from my phone or pc or tablet that are no better than anyone else's
  10. Dat Gui's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    113 Posts
    #10  

    Default

    Order it directly from BlackBerry and support them 100% and you don't get and ugly verizon logo on the phone.
    Astro Boyzone likes this.
  11. knighty2112's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,081 Posts
    #11  

    Default

    Cue for the the Proclaimers....... 'and I would walk 500 hundred miles........to get my shiny Z30!'

    ; )

    Careful! Z10 in action!
    paulo_mealha likes this.
  12. MGO
    MGO is offline
    MGO's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    332 Posts
    #12  

    Default

    When I tried to get one in NYC there were none to be had. Anywhere in NY/NJ/CT. I called Verizon on line and had one the next day. Much better experience than dealing with VZW stores. Was able to activate and do everything from home with only me touching my new phone. I will buy my next phone this way.
  13. #13  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dat Gui View Post
    Order it directly from BlackBerry and support them 100% and you don't get and ugly verizon logo on the phone.
    its VZW which is not GSM
    ~Matt
    Nexus 5, Z10 LE, White Lumia 521, 32GB Nook HD+ & 16GB PB, 32 GB Dell Venue 8 Pro
    @howarmat
    Thanked by:
    srfinva (05-05-2014) 
    Carl Estes and 21stNow like this.
  14. Carl Estes's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,545 Posts
    PIN
    Sir Glaurung the Great
    #14  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by howarmat View Post
    its VZW which is not GSM
    Correct, and wireless charging to boot!

    c
  15. raino's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    6,945 Posts
    Global Posts
    7,174 Global Posts
    #15  

    Default

    I thought Verizon stores NOT stocking Z30s was the norm and not the exception? Online ordering from VZW has always been the way to go, as I've learned.
    Models and Supported Frequencies: Z10, Q10, Q5, Z30, Passport
    illlya likes this.
  16. saakhus's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    11 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    Ordered one online for my wife She loves it
  17. Mr Barkers's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    155 Posts
    #17  

    Default

    It's actually quite pathetic that BlackBerry isn't pushing online sales of this phone direct to consumers harder. I guess they truly don't want this phone to succeed.

    Even in Canada, I haven't seen one ad touting it's existence. No wonder the masses are gobbling up the stuff Apple and Samsung are pushing.

    Pretty decent phone overall; awful marketing.

    Posted with my Q10
  18. tonythecanuck's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    934 Posts
    #18  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bkstacey View Post
    Went to get a Z30 today. I have had a Z10 from day 1 and love it.

    The Verizon store says their isn't one for 500 miles??!!??

    Very disappointed BlackBerry.
    ..

    Posted via CB10
    Uh, Canada (Ontario) is 0 (zero) kilometres / miles from Michigan, and there are plenty of Z30's there.....

    Posted using my BlackBerry Z30.
    Thanked by:
    Atmarix (05-06-2014) 
    Atmarix likes this.
  19. raino's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    6,945 Posts
    Global Posts
    7,174 Global Posts
    #19  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tonythecanuck View Post
    Uh, Canada (Ontario) is 0 (zero) kilometres / miles from Michigan, and there are plenty of Z30's there.....
    Yet none of them will work on Verizon .
    Models and Supported Frequencies: Z10, Q10, Q5, Z30, Passport
  20. 2vince6's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    8 Posts
    #20  

    Default

    I'm in Michigan and got a Z30 3-4 months ago from Verizon. They didn't have any in stock so they ordered it for me online and it arrived in about 5 business days.
  21. Bobert_123's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,992 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,112 Global Posts
    #21  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by imlegend84 View Post
    order online, you'll probably get a better experience from the web than a sales person
    Exactly lol because a website won't argue with you on your purchase.

    Posted via CB10
    Sent from my Z30, Z10, or a soon to be BB10 PlayBook

    -BlackBerry Curve 8530 (Virgin Mobile) -BlackBerry Bold 9900 (T-Mobile) -BlackBerry PlayBook 64 gig -BlackBerry Z10 (T-Mobile) -BlackBerry Z30 WHITE (Unlocked)
    bull_thumper likes this.
  22. tonythecanuck's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    934 Posts
    #22  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by raino View Post
    Yet none of them will work on Verizon .
    OK. Some Americans have ordered a version of the Z30 from the Canadian carrier Telus online, and it seems to work with some U.S. Carriers and networks, although I don't know which.

    Posted using my BlackBerry Z30.
  23. NJanitz's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    19 Posts
    #23  

    Default No BBZ30's in Stores

    My Verizon Contract is Up & want a "BB30"! The 2 Verizon stores, Radio Shack BestBuy Don't have any?! In Jacksonville, NC!
    Last edited by NJanitz; 05-06-2014 at 08:49 AM. Reason: Mispelling
  24. bkstacey's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #24  

    Default

    Well, I decided to un-blackberry educated salespeople and ordered 3, yes 3, Z30 online.... if all goes well, wont use the physical store again...

    Thanks for all input!!!



    Posted via CB10
  25. tonythecanuck's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    934 Posts
    #25  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NJanitz View Post
    My Verizon Contract is Up & want a "BB30"! The 2 Verizon stores, Radio Shack BestBuy Don't have any?! In Jacksonville, NC!
    Here in Canada BestBuy.ca does offer the Z30, but through Telus (Canadian carrier).

    Posted using my BlackBerry Z30.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Command Line to Control Handheld from a PC
    By npeixoto in forum BlackBerry 7
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-14-2014, 08:04 AM
  2. My first impressions: Z10 vs Z30
    By Camnu in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 05-07-2014, 08:30 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-06-2014, 07:33 PM
  4. Postive feedback for 1REDRUM
    By vietnamesetan in forum Buy, Sell, Trade - Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-05-2014, 12:14 PM

Posting Permissions