I am new to blackberry this is my first phone. So I just ordered received a blackberry z30 from crackberry! I played around with it and stuff but I noticed that randomly if I press the top button the screen will go black with the blackberry symbol with the words blackberry will flash and the screen will go black then the red led light will flash and then the screen will go black again and then the whole process repeats. It's really annoying an I don't know if it is broken, or if this is a glitch, bug maybe? Or just a general thing. Please help me because if it keeps happening I may return the phone which I do not want to do.
    10-26-15 06:25 PM
    If you hold down the top button for several seconds, it initiates a reset, kind of a "deeper" restart. If this is happening in a loop just after click the top key without long-pressing it, then it might be a hardware issue where it somehow thinks you are.

I would contact store support and ask them for advice or a replacement.

By the way, I've had 2 Z30s going here for about 2 years and don't have such an issue. I don't recall hearing that one from others either. I think it's just some random bad luck you've lucky enough to experience.
    If you hold down the top button for several seconds, it initiates a reset, kind of a "deeper" restart. If this is happening in a loop just after click the top key without long-pressing it, then it might be a hardware issue where it somehow thinks you are.

I would contact store support and ask them for advice or a replacement.

By the way, I've had 2 Z30s going here for about 2 years and don't have such an issue. I don't recall hearing that one from others either. I think it's just some random bad luck you've lucky enough to experience.
    10-26-15 06:33 PM
    Your power button may be getting stuck, it happens to some of us, take the back cover off and try it again

Posted via CB10 v....not telling
    10-26-15 06:34 PM