I've been using my Z30 for over 4 months now and until recently it was running very smooth and without any issues, however couple of weeks ago it started to freeze on me quite regularly. Let's say I am running some app and in the process I receive a phone call, once the phone call is finished I am unable to proceed with that app, open any other apps or even make a another call. It is really annoying, have to shut the phone off and then start from the beginning. Any idea what might be the cause of it? Please keep in mind that for the first few months I was problem free.
    02-09-15 08:18 PM
    Do you recall adding any new apps or updating any apps? Android apps installed?

What OS and model (carrier) do you have?

You have tried a reboot?

Try a restart:

Press and HOLD both Vol Up/Down buttons. Keep holding while the screen goes fully black (ignore the screenshot), keep holding through the Black/White logo and when the Colored Logo shows up, release those buttons.

If you have a Z10: If you have the STL100-1 variant the volume button reset method doesn't work. In that case, Press and HOLD the Power On Button until you see the LOGO as above
    nolimits7 likes this.
    02-09-15 09:12 PM
    Do you have a lot of apps installed? Consider removing some.

Are you running low on space? Move whatever you can to SD Card.

What OS are you on? Try updating via autoloader if you're familiar and comfortable with it.
    nolimits7 and anon(9188202) like this.
    02-09-15 09:16 PM