Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 71
Like Tree29Likes
  1. LutherSnow74's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    276 Posts
    PIN
    .......
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Looks like the ATT Z30 RFV120LW Clears the FCC

    It looks like STL 100-1 (RFV120LW) has finally cleared the FCC. Hopefully we will see this on AT&T soon!!!!

    https://apps.fcc.gov/oetcf/eas/repor...ericSearch.cfm

    Put "RFV120LW" in the "Product Code" line.

    Posted via CB10

    Edit: Sorry... STA 100-1 is the model number.
    Last edited by LutherSnow74; 12-20-2013 at 07:05 PM.
    It only counts if someone saw you.....
    Thanked by 3:
    ofutur (12-20-2013),  PapiPabs (12-20-2013),  raino (12-20-2013) 
    manonthemoon, PapiPabs and raino like this.
  2. #2  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LutherSnow74 View Post
    It looks like STL 100-1 (RFV120LW) has finally cleared the FCC. Hopefully we will see this on AT&T soon!!!!

    https://apps.fcc.gov/oetcf/eas/repor...ericSearch.cfm

    Put "RFV120LW" in the "Product Code" line.

    Posted via CB10
    Which device is this?
    Do not meddle in the affairs of dragons; dragonslayers are crunchy, and good with ketchup
  3. howarmat's Avatar

    Posts
    22,837 Posts
    Global Posts
    23,395 Global Posts
    PIN
    24DA0A39
    #3  

    Default

    stl100-1 is the Z10 and i think you mean the RFV121LW for att model

    Z30 Models and Supported Frequencies
    ~Matt
    Nexus 5, Z10 LE, White Lumia 521, 32GB Nook HD+ & 16GB PB, 32 GB Dell Venue 8 Pro
    @howarmat
  4. CBtx's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    12 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LutherSnow74 View Post
    It looks like STL 100-1 (RFV120LW) has finally cleared the FCC. Hopefully we will see this on AT&T soon!!!!

    https://apps.fcc.gov/oetcf/eas/repor...ericSearch.cfm

    Put "RFV120LW" in the "Product Code" line.
    Woo Hoo!!!!! Just when I was about to give up -- a glimmer of hope!
  5. raino's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    5,356 Posts
    Global Posts
    5,493 Global Posts
    #5  

    Default

    Ooooooooooh helllllllll yeahhhhhhhh!

    This is the AT&T Z30, folks!
    Models and Supported Frequencies: Z10, Q10, Q5, Z30

    Want to find out which radio band your BB10 phone is currently on? UMTS, LTE (careful with escreens!)
    manonthemoon and PapiPabs like this.
  6. tlegend2012's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,192 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,256 Global Posts
    PIN
    2B09BE0D
    #6  

    Default

    Oh wow... Right after I bought a Verizon variant.. good news though

    Posted via CB10
  7. ots1960's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    108 Posts
    #7  

    Default

    My luck probably will be released on ATT soon, waiting for delivery of Verizon version now. Z10 still on ATT and hate giving up all my rollover minutes. Think I will hold on to ATT a bit longer.

    Posted via CB10
  8. kg3theone's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    T-Mobile next hopefully sheesh I need it!!!! That would be a good Christmas gift

    Posted via CB10
  9. raino's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    5,356 Posts
    Global Posts
    5,493 Global Posts
    #9  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kg3theone View Post
    T-Mobile next hopefully sheesh I need it!!!! That would be a good Christmas gift
    I'm not 100% sure yet, but this may have TMO's radio bands too. The UMTS 1700 band is the one I'm not sure about.
    Models and Supported Frequencies: Z10, Q10, Q5, Z30

    Want to find out which radio band your BB10 phone is currently on? UMTS, LTE (careful with escreens!)
  10. heading4tomorrow's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,751 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,058 Global Posts
    #10  

    Default

    Hmmm.. I thought there wasn't any STL 100-1
  11. PapiPabs's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    466 Posts
    #11  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by raino View Post
    Ooooooooooh helllllllll yeahhhhhhhh!

    This is the AT&T Z30, folks!
    Look at that...my laziness about checking with AT&T regarding LTE coverage being band 4 in my area might pay off! Glad I didn't jump the gun on a STA100-5.

    Posted via BBCBZ10
    "You ever make fun of someone so much, you think you should thank them for all the good times you've had?"
    manonthemoon and raino like this.
  12. raino's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    5,356 Posts
    Global Posts
    5,493 Global Posts
    #12  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PapiPabs View Post
    Look at that...my laziness about checking with AT&T regarding LTE coverage being band 4 in my area might pay off! Glad I didn't jump the gun on a STA100-5.
    Procrastinators shall rule the world...eventually. I've always known this to be true.
    Models and Supported Frequencies: Z10, Q10, Q5, Z30

    Want to find out which radio band your BB10 phone is currently on? UMTS, LTE (careful with escreens!)
  13. Nharzhool's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    922 Posts
    Global Posts
    937 Global Posts
    PIN
    7R0LL1NG
    #13  

    Default

    For some reason, when you search for RFV120LW, you get a whole bunch of results for Z30 devices:

    Looks like the ATT Z30 RFV120LW Clears the FCC-fcc.jpg

    I have the STL100-1 and it is showing as RFG81UW, not RFV120LW.
    Last edited by Nharzhool; 12-20-2013 at 04:59 PM.
    Avatar is a cropped "Ghost Rider" by Boris Vallejo.

    Almost-Proudly South African bringing the info to you.
  14. PapiPabs's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    466 Posts
    #14  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by raino View Post
    Procrastinators shall rule the world...eventually. I've always known this to be true.
    If that is true, I will be wearing a very large crown. Perhaps I should start Christmas shopping...

    Posted via BBCBZ10
    "You ever make fun of someone so much, you think you should thank them for all the good times you've had?"
  15. BBJoe2011's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    139 Posts
    Global Posts
    150 Global Posts
    #15  

    Default

    Thank all the gods if the Z30 comes to att. I promise you, I'll be the first customer at the store.
  16. raino's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    5,356 Posts
    Global Posts
    5,493 Global Posts
    #16  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nharzhool View Post
    For some reason, when you search for RFV120LW, you get a whole bunch of results for Z30 devices:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	fcc.JPG 
Views:	1433 
Size:	184.6 KB 
ID:	231930

    I have the STL100-1 and it is showing as RFG80UW, not RFV120LW.
    RFV121LW (FCC ID L6ARFV120LW) is the Z30 STA100-1
    RFY111LW (FCC ID L6ARFY110LW) is the Z30 STA100-5
    RFW121LW (FCC ID L6ARFW120LW) is the Z30 STA100-2

    Why are you looking up the Z10 STL100-1? Lol
    Models and Supported Frequencies: Z10, Q10, Q5, Z30

    Want to find out which radio band your BB10 phone is currently on? UMTS, LTE (careful with escreens!)
  17. Nharzhool's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    922 Posts
    Global Posts
    937 Global Posts
    PIN
    7R0LL1NG
    #17  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by raino View Post
    RFV121LW (FCC ID L6ARFV120LW) is the Z30 STA100-1
    RFY111LW (FCC ID L6ARFY110LW) is the Z30 STA100-5
    RFW121LW (FCC ID L6ARFW120LW) is the Z30 STA100-2

    Why are you looking up the Z10 STL100-1? Lol
    Because the OP says STL100-1...You can see why I searched for that.

    While I may have been pedantic, the OP DOES state the STL100-1:

    Quote Originally Posted by LutherSnow74 View Post
    It looks like STL 100-1 (RFV120LW) has finally cleared the FCC. Hopefully we will see this on AT&T soon!!!!

    https://apps.fcc.gov/oetcf/eas/repor...ericSearch.cfm

    Put "RFV120LW" in the "Product Code" line.

    Posted via CB10

    Also, for your Z30 Models and Supported Frequencies thread, you can add the carrier Vodacom for the STA100-6 using LTE (1800) and UMTS (900 and 1800).
    Last edited by Nharzhool; 12-20-2013 at 05:07 PM. Reason: Added Frequencies...
    Avatar is a cropped "Ghost Rider" by Boris Vallejo.

    Almost-Proudly South African bringing the info to you.
    Thanked by:
    raino (12-20-2013) 
  18. howarmat's Avatar

    Posts
    22,837 Posts
    Global Posts
    23,395 Global Posts
    PIN
    24DA0A39
    #18  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by raino View Post
    RFV121LW (FCC ID L6ARFV120LW) is the Z30 STA100-1
    RFY111LW (FCC ID L6ARFY110LW) is the Z30 STA100-5
    RFW121LW (FCC ID L6ARFW120LW) is the Z30 STA100-2

    Why are you looking up the Z10 STL100-1? Lol
    read first post....he said stl100-1
    ~Matt
    Nexus 5, Z10 LE, White Lumia 521, 32GB Nook HD+ & 16GB PB, 32 GB Dell Venue 8 Pro
    @howarmat
  19. raino's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    5,356 Posts
    Global Posts
    5,493 Global Posts
    #19  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nharzhool View Post
    Because the OP says STL100-1...You can see why I searched for that.

    While I may have been pedantic, the OP DOES state the STL100-1:
    Ahh ok. Yeah..that's a typo in the OP. Should be STA100-1. But rest of the information is correct. Grantee code is L6A and product code is RFV120LW.
    Models and Supported Frequencies: Z10, Q10, Q5, Z30

    Want to find out which radio band your BB10 phone is currently on? UMTS, LTE (careful with escreens!)
  20. naviwilliams's Avatar
    Distinguished

    Posts
    11,998 Posts
    Global Posts
    14,325 Global Posts
    PIN
    Pin Point Accuracy
    #20  

    Default

    So I need to save my money for March\April time. Remember this year March 21st AT&T released the Z10. Hence I'm guessing we'll see the Z30 during the same time window.

    Just remember I said it first
  21. raino's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    5,356 Posts
    Global Posts
    5,493 Global Posts
    #21  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nharzhool View Post
    Also, for your Z30 Models and Supported Frequencies thread, you can add the carrier Vodacom for the STA100-6 using LTE (1800) and UMTS (900 and 1800).
    There's a Vodacom SA in there. Is the one you're referring to different from that?
    Models and Supported Frequencies: Z10, Q10, Q5, Z30

    Want to find out which radio band your BB10 phone is currently on? UMTS, LTE (careful with escreens!)
  22. Nharzhool's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    922 Posts
    Global Posts
    937 Global Posts
    PIN
    7R0LL1NG
    #22  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by raino View Post
    There's a Vodacom SA in there. Is the one you're referring to different from that?
    The very same...the devices I've seen here are all STA100-6 variants. I believe they all run the same frequencies so that should work for all networks here: MTN, Cell C, 8ta, Virgin Mobile and Vodacom SA.
    Avatar is a cropped "Ghost Rider" by Boris Vallejo.

    Almost-Proudly South African bringing the info to you.
  23. LutherSnow74's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    276 Posts
    PIN
    .......
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #23  

    Default

    Crap, my bad. I meant STA 100-1. I was excited it's in there.

    Posted via CB10
    It only counts if someone saw you.....
  24. wrevansii's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    14 Posts
    #24  

    Default

    The z30 is a great idea. However, without a good app portfolio, it is doomed.

    Posted via CB10
  25. raino's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    5,356 Posts
    Global Posts
    5,493 Global Posts
    #25  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wrevansii View Post
    The z30 is a great idea. However, without a good app portfolio, it is doomed.
    There are tons of other threads about this, please feel to discuss this in them.

    - - - -

    I was looking through the FCC docs, and assuming they've mislabeled UMTS band 4 as band 3, this model could be TMO bound, instead of/in addition to AT&T. If it indeed is a mislabeling, it definitely has all the bands TMO uses. The 100-5 is fully compatible with TMO too, but maybe BlackBerry planned to release the -1 as the US GSM model?
    Models and Supported Frequencies: Z10, Q10, Q5, Z30

    Want to find out which radio band your BB10 phone is currently on? UMTS, LTE (careful with escreens!)
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Leather flip case for Z30
    By Stomps01 in forum BlackBerry Z30
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-26-2013, 08:49 PM
  2. Blackberry virgin looking to pop my cherry with the q10
    By zxicemanxz in forum Android Apps (APK Files)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-23-2013, 10:52 AM
  3. usb cord oddities
    By Searchy in forum BlackBerry 10 Accessories
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-20-2013, 08:27 PM
  4. Will the Z30 be the only high end handset for the foreseeable future?
    By Knightcrawler in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-20-2013, 06:45 PM
  5. I feel like a Blackberry master!
    By onmyown in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-20-2013, 04:45 PM

Posting Permissions