At my fairly remote cottage I used to get 2 bars on my z10 if I left the phone at a Window, data was slow, Web pages didn't open properly etc. (iphones didn't work at all to once in a while)

With the Z30 I can walk around talking anywhere, some places it drops to one bar but still works. If I leave the phone in the same window I get 4 bars and the data is so good I'm able to play xbox live via hotspot.

For the record I love in a area that has only 3g, no 4g so I can not comment on the 4g service.

Posted via CB10
    03-22-14 04:52 AM
    For those of you who already own a Z30 was just curious to know how well does this new antenna technology work? Do you receive better reception than your old phone? Or more better how does the reception compare to a Z10? I work in an older building with thick limestone walls and have a lot of coverage blind spots in it wondering if Z30 would do better in that environment. Thanks!

Posted via CB10
    This has been my observation. I work as a 911 dispatcher part time and our office is in the basement of a 100+ years old court house. I had a razr m/ electrify m same phone 2 different carriers. I could sometimes get a signal and it was very unreliable. I'd say both phones on both carriers were about the same. US cellular and vzw both have good coverage in my area. Fast forward to the z10. I always had at least one bar of signal and consistently had at least 3g coverage, sometimes 4. The z30 mostly hits 4 g LTE and keeps about 2 bars of signal. It does seem to help with the z30 in my opinion. I should add that this is a all stone building with the big steam pipes running all through it for heat. Not to mention all the steel caging surrounding us by our office due to the jail being right there.

Posted via CB10
    03-22-14 07:52 AM