Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. Atmarix's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    633 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Having big issues with my Z30

    OK what's happening with my phone is that it changes its sound profile to "All alerts off" by itself, and I depend on my phone for work.

    I'm not quite sure how the issue started, and I'm almost running out of ideas. I have only one idea left, and just I case it doesn't work I'm going to need your help.

    IMO this issue started when I did the official 3175 OTA update. I already had the 3175 leak installed, so the update was only 5MB. Almost at the same time of the update I bought this bluetooth headphones (LG Tone+ something).

    So, every now and then my phone would change profile to mute, for no apparent reason, and it used to happen a LOT when I had the bluetooth headphones, so I returned the headphones to the store because I thought that was the issue. So even after I returned the headphones the issue kept happening BUT not as often.
    So this is what I have done so far with no success:
    I wiped my phone, and did a restore after.
    Wiped my phone, and did a restore to an older backup
    I reinstalled an older Leak (can't recall the version) did a restore to old AND new backup, and nothing.
    Then finally, I wiped my phone clean, stayed with the 3175 leak started from scratch, no restore. PROBLEM STILL HAPPENING!!!!

    So my last idea is that there is an app that is changing the profile somehow, so I'm going to wipe my phone again and install no apps, if it keeps happening after that I have no clue what's going on. In the mean time I would appreciate anyone's help. THANKS In advance.

    Posted via CB10
    Posted from my amazing white Z30 "Read, Analyse, research and write a wise response" BBM#28
  2. jamezalexander's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    631 Posts
    Global Posts
    647 Global Posts
    PIN
    29375093
    #2  

    Default

    Yep something is affecting your profile state. Take it app by app and weed it out. Could it be a bluetooth peripheral altering your settings?

    Posted via CB10
    BlackBerry 10 is not late. It's early. @JMZNVS @BBRYFLOW
  3. mjohnson6@sky.com's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    #3  

    Default

    The same has happened with my Z10. the phone was exchanged for a new one. I deliberately did not complete a restore in case there was an issue with a backup. Guess what? I've got the same issue and I have not installed half the apps I had before. both 3UK and BlackBerry have failed to come up with any solution.

    Posted via CB10
  4. twstd.reality's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,250 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    do you have a case pushing on the volume keys and the option to "always adjust media volume" off?

    otherwise, I would do a wipe and then reload the official OS through the bb website and set up / install nothing to see what happens.
  5. Atmarix's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    633 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #5  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by twstd.reality View Post
    do you have a case pushing on the volume keys and the option to "always adjust media volume" off?

    otherwise, I would do a wipe and then reload the official OS through the bb website and set up / install nothing to see what happens.
    Already did that, and nothing pressing the volume buttons

    From my lovely Z30
    Posted from my amazing white Z30 "Read, Analyse, research and write a wise response" BBM#28
  6. Atmarix's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    633 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #6  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mjohnson6@sky.com View Post
    The same has happened with my Z10. the phone was exchanged for a new one. I deliberately did not complete a restore in case there was an issue with a backup. Guess what? I've got the same issue and I have not installed half the apps I had before. both 3UK and BlackBerry have failed to come up with any solution.

    Posted via CB10
    I'd hate to return it, but whatever solves issue I'm in

    From my lovely Z30
    Posted from my amazing white Z30 "Read, Analyse, research and write a wise response" BBM#28
  7. Atmarix's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    633 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #7  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jamezalexander View Post
    Yep something is affecting your profile state. Take it app by app and weed it out. Could it be a bluetooth peripheral altering your settings?

    Posted via CB10
    Power tools is the only app I suspect it's causing the issue, nothing yet

    From my lovely Z30
    Posted from my amazing white Z30 "Read, Analyse, research and write a wise response" BBM#28
  8. CdnXxRRODxX's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    20 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    Since you had a leaked version then did the OTA update, would it not be beneficial to backup your stuff, then reload the device to defaults to get all the updates OTA via official channels. See if the issue persists, if not then restore the backup. It may be something as simple as a variable went into an unknown state when changing from version to version.
    Day One Patch Media BBM Channel - C00015259
  9. aha
    aha is offline
    aha's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,579 Posts
    #9  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Atmarix View Post
    Power tools is the only app I suspect it's causing the issue, nothing yet

    From my lovely Z30
    Are you suspecting the profile changing feature of power tools?

    Posted via CB10 with Z30STA100-5/10.2.1.3175
  10. Atmarix's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    633 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #10  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aha View Post
    Are you suspecting the profile changing feature of power tools?

    Posted via CB10 with Z30STA100-5/10.2.1.3175
    Hey, TRUST me, power tools is one of my favorite apps, its too useful. But jesus, I need my phone to work properly
    Posted from my amazing white Z30 "Read, Analyse, research and write a wise response" BBM#28
  11. Atmarix's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    633 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #11  

    Default

    UPDATE:
    Apparently the issue is gone I THINK.
    I did a Factory reset with link, and I didn't restore :'( Started from scratch
    Posted from my amazing white Z30 "Read, Analyse, research and write a wise response" BBM#28
  12. twstd.reality's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,250 Posts
    #12  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Atmarix View Post
    UPDATE:
    Apparently the issue is gone I THINK.
    I did a Factory reset with link, and I didn't restore :'( Started from scratch
    that's the best way to start. no baggage.

Similar Threads

  1. Does anyone have XBMC hub running on BB10?
    By pudgedabarber in forum BlackBerry 10 OS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-07-2014, 05:30 PM
  2. PENDING: LTE PlayBook and BB keyboard combo package.
    By bunky1971 in forum Buy, Sell, Trade - Sold / Archived
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 07-07-2014, 01:21 PM
  3. Phone is accident with using swipe up to wake up
    By vanthol in forum BB10 Leaked/Beta OS
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 06-17-2014, 03:47 PM
  4. Help with Sharing Channel PIN in Comment Section
    By IamLadyK in forum General BBM Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-10-2014, 11:56 AM
  5. Problems with downloading
    By Mapula margaret in forum Android Apps (Amazon Store & APK Files)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-08-2014, 06:22 PM

Posting Permissions