Good Morning Everyone, today is a special day for me as I start my Blackberry Laptop replacement challenge. For starters i own a Z30, Z10 and a Playbook and today i decided to put my Lenovo Laptop aside and try and see if my Z30 can do it all. I hope someone can join me into building this challenge and make the future of BB as an Office Laptop replacement.

Task 1 : Acquire Hardware required to operate.
    - USB to GO ($3)
    - USB HUB ($5)
    - USB Keyboard and Mouse ($20)
    - HDMI Cable. (BlackBerry to Sreen) ($15)

Task 2: Install Software needed to work at the office.
    I am a Systems Administrator so your tools might be different.
    - Skype (Free)
    - 2x Application (Free)
    - SSH (Free)
    - Jira ($0.99/month)
    - TeamViewer (Free)
    - Browser (Included)
    - VPN (Included)
    - Email (Included)

Browser Based Application for my systems:
    Geckoboard.com
    Atllasian.com
    NewRelic.com
    Boundary.com
    StatusCake.com

Things that I don't have
    Solar Winds Monitoring10
    Custom Windows Application build around our system

Ok less tecky stuff and come back to BlackBerry. So I instantly noticed one problem with this setup, I cannot charge my decive while connected to the USB to GO. The Portrait Mode only on my Home Screen is making me a bit crazy switching back and fort between applications.
    The second thing is "if the transitions" are like the Playbook personally i think multi tasking would be a lot better to manage.

While i am not short on apps since i am running the 10.2.1 leak, I did notce that running a lot of Android Apps is slowing down my device a bit, I mean a word a second bit, it's lagging and not super fast.