I just bought a new Blackberry Z10 Holster two hours ago. It's really nice except for one problem. It has powered down the Z10 three times? Like an moron, I tossed the box it came in at the mall. So I don't recall if it came with any special instructions? Has this happened to anyone? Also, does anyone have any suggestions? P.S. I'm new to Crackberry and I want to thank Kevin and his team for making the launch enjoyable.
    Last edited by xBURK; 02-15-13 at 09:02 PM.
    02-15-13 08:45 PM
    It's most likely because you hit the top power button as you slide it in

I did the same for a couple days
    tmaier likes this.
    02-15-13 08:47 PM
    Powered it down or just shut off the screen? It's supposed to turn off the screen as you slide the phone in. The screen is then supposed to turn right back on as you take the phone out.
    02-15-13 08:49 PM
    Thanks for the quick reply. I also thought it was me hitting the top button. I made sure not to touch it after the first time it happened.
    Also, it shut down as in powered off. When it's working, it does turn the screen off when putting the phone in holster and turns it on when taking it out.
    02-15-13 08:58 PM
    Weird, the only problem that I have with my holster is that the flap covers the headphone port. It also gets hot from time to time, but that's just a side effect of the battery teething.
    02-15-13 09:02 PM
    Lol, if I knew it covered the headphone jack, I wouldn't of bought the holster. Now I have two problems. Ahh man.
    02-15-13 09:06 PM
    We bought several holsters at work. One in particular caused shut off problems with 2 different people. 1 moved to a different style case but the second took another holster and it hasn't had the same problem. Meaning it could be a bad holster.

Posted using CrackBerry App on BB10
    02-15-13 09:06 PM
    Lol, if I knew it covered the headphone jack, I wouldn't of bought the holster. Now I have two problems. Ahh man.