I am new to BB, and let me tell ya, I'm about ready to throw this thing at the wall and go back to Apple. I'm hoping someone here can help me because I don't want to be a slave to Apple for the rest of my life!

My Z10 works great, network-wise, when I'm away from home. But when I'm home, it constantly drops my home wifi network and switches to 4G- this happens all day, all night, all the time- back and forth, back and forth. Sometimes it's for long periods of time, sometimes just a few seconds. I'm always getting a message about limited connectivity (going to try to attach that pic to this post) , and yet I have my old iPhone right next to me and I can use it on my wifi with NO PROBLEMS. I suspected it could be my ISP, I called them and refreshed the signal, disconnected and reconnected the modem and router, and ALL my other devices (Roku, iphone, laptop, printer, kindle) work FLAWLESSLY on the network. The Z10 is the ONLY device giving me trouble. Even when I have no other devices connected via the router, i have this problem.

Does anyone know WHY this is happening, or more importantly, HOW to fix this?!?! Please, i don't want to go running back to Apple!! I just want the BlackBerry to work AS WELL as my old iPhone did! I don't think that's too much to ask!
    Z10 dropping home wifi connection-img_00000124.png

Posted via CB10
    08-19-13 08:52 PM
    Does the same for me too but mine is a bit different. I have two routers at home and it can only connect to the one that is the farthest one in the house which is weird.

Posted via CB10
    08-19-13 08:55 PM
    I am new to BB, and let me tell ya, I'm about ready to throw this thing at the wall and go back to Apple. I'm hoping someone here can help me because I don't want to be a slave to Apple for the rest of my life!