Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 101
Like Tree17Likes
  1. aryan77's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    246 Posts
    Global Posts
    248 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Will z10 have batteries which are 2100 mAh

    The new updates definitely improves the battery life of but what I would like is some higher capacity batteries for z10. Is it possible to manufacture? And would the z10 be able to handle the higher powered battery.

    Posted via CB10
  2. SDTRMG's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,113 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,119 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    Unless provided by a 3rd party then no there won't be.
  3. slparry's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    670 Posts
    PIN
    24D72E0F
    #3  

    Default

    It'd be nice if a battery with a built in induction charge facility was available

    Posted via CB10
    --
    Steve Parry

    Phone timeline:
    Nokia 5110, 6210, 6310i, 6600, 6670, 6300, N80, 3230, 6220 classic, 9100, 5800 XpressMusic, N8 .......
    currently Blackberry Z10 after 20 years of Nokias oh and 2 64GB Playbooks!!
  4. belfastdispatcher's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    13,419 Posts
    PIN
    27F48177
    #4  

    Default

    I've been told the Q10 battery fits in the Z10, I'm sure we'll find out soon.
  5. aryan77's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    246 Posts
    Global Posts
    248 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #5  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by belfastdispatcher View Post
    I've been told the Q10 battery fits in the Z10, I'm sure we'll find out soon.
    And I came across an article saying BlackBerry q10 has a 2100mAh battery. Putting 2 and 2 together that mean we ll be able to put the q10 battery in z10.

    However will it cause problems with a z10?

    Posted via CB10
  6. belfastdispatcher's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    13,419 Posts
    PIN
    27F48177
    #6  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aryan77 View Post
    And I came across an article saying BlackBerry q10 has a 2100mAh battery. Putting 2 and 2 together that mean we ll be able to put the q10 battery in z10.

    However will it cause problems with a z10?

    Posted via CB10
    I don't see why it would as long as it fits.
  7. Kyle27's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    189 Posts
    #7  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by belfastdispatcher View Post
    I've been told the Q10 battery fits in the Z10, I'm sure we'll find out soon.
    The Q10 has the short/wide NS1 Battery, while the Z10 has the long/skinny LS1. The Q10 battery definitely won't fit in the Z10.
    BlackBerry Z30
    PlayBook 64GB + 32GB

    Follow Me on Twitter!
    Thanked by 2:
    Lawrie Sherratt (01-21-2014),  Vincent Romani (01-03-2014) 
  8. aryan77's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    246 Posts
    Global Posts
    248 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #8  

    Default

    Darn so that is out of the windows then. However I hope third party battery makers make higher capacity batteries.

    Posted via CB10
  9. slparry's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    670 Posts
    PIN
    24D72E0F
    #9  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by belfastdispatcher View Post
    I've been told the Q10 battery fits in the Z10, I'm sure we'll find out soon.

    The battery for the Q10 is an NS1 and the Z10 an LS1 designation, they look a completely different shape.

    [Will z10 have batteries which are 2100 mAh-blackberryq10rubberizedback4.jpg
  10. belfastdispatcher's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    13,419 Posts
    PIN
    27F48177
    #10  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by slparry View Post
    The battery for the Q10 is an NS1 and the Z10 an LS1 designation, they look a completely different shape.

    [Click image for larger version. 

Name:	BlackBerryQ10rubberizedback4.jpg 
Views:	4130 
Size:	41.0 KB 
ID:	140454
    Well I've been told wrong things before so take it with a pinch of salt. Also notice there seem to be a few different Q10 models out there, so we'll not know for sure until it's official.
  11. SlcCorrado's Avatar
    BlackBerry

    Posts
    5,709 Posts
    Global Posts
    5,762 Global Posts
    #11  

    Default

    If it would work right out of the box, why wouldn't they have just used it in the first place? Especially since touchscreens need more battery
    BB4Life
  12. Blackline5007's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    89 Posts
    #12  

    Default

    Someone will come up with something if they don't fix it in a software update as you all know how juice packs have invented many cool pack for all devices. I mean I'm happy so far with the update we just got now and I'm sure we're gonna get more better updates and as we've seen blackberry mean business this time.

    Posted via CB10
  13. aryan77's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    246 Posts
    Global Posts
    248 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #13  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blackline5007 View Post
    Someone will come up with something if they don't fix it in a software update as you all know how juice packs have invented many cool pack for all devices. I mean I'm happy so far with the update we just got now and I'm sure we're gonna get more better updates and as we've seen blackberry mean business this time.

    Posted via CB10
    Amen to that.

    Posted via CB10
    Thanked by:
    PALeafs67 (01-21-2014) 
  14. skibnik's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    504 Posts
    Global Posts
    510 Global Posts
    #14  

    Default

    Just purchase a battery pack and you double your battery life!

    Posted via CB10
    Z30 and loving it!
  15. xamdam's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,051 Posts
    Global Posts
    3,056 Global Posts
    #15  

    Default

    Juts hook up to a solar panel that is close to the sun and you will have unlimted power or use a nuclear engine from a USS CARRIER ship or Submarine.
    New Phone: Iphone 4s, Old Phones: Blackberry Z10, Samsung Galaxy S3 (Sold), Iphone 4 (Used By Family)
    LTE Playbook 32gb (Dec 2012), OS version is 1753.
    On Rogers Service

    "When in doubt, buy a laptop"
  16. Stash777's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aryan77 View Post
    And I came across an article saying BlackBerry q10 has a 2100mAh battery. Putting 2 and 2 together that mean we ll be able to put the q10 battery in z10.

    However will it cause problems with a z10?

    Posted via CB10
    That's more like putting 2 + 22 together. The Q10 has a different form factor, and could possible have a batter of a different shape in order to fit the Q10 chassis. It would be more likely that 3rd party batteries would be available for the Z10, along with a "Use at your own risk" sticker.
  17. deremi's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    353 Posts
    #17  

    Default

    For those that must have better bat life and uses a case. Get the one by that company that has an extra 1500 built into the case.

    -edit: http://www.power-skin.com/z10-battery-case.php
    He who laughs last probably didn't get the joke first. - Deremi
    Eskibo likes this.
  18. Baconwich's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    759 Posts
    Global Posts
    767 Global Posts
    #18  

    Default

    That would actually look like a very nice case if it weren't for the ridiculous wing on the one side, sticking out.
  19. Snap51's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    226 Posts
    #19  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by belfastdispatcher View Post
    I've been told the Q10 battery fits in the Z10, I'm sure we'll find out soon.
    Hope you are right about that. That would be great.

    Posted via CB10
  20. Dzyen's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    300 Posts
    Global Posts
    318 Global Posts
    #20  

    Default

    Yeah, there's absolutely nothing stopping them get from making a battery with more juice. I really hope someone does.

    Posted via CB10
    Black Z10
    Live&LetLive`.
  21. leejayh's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    535 Posts
    #21  

    Default

    Wish BB would come up with a thicker Z10 battery and a proper new back to accomodate (still flat, but thicker in plastic). I would not mind the thickness increase at all, and it would be similar to the Motorola Droid MAXX idea. Or, at least contract the idea out to some 3rd party
    Blackberry By Choice
    BB9810-V7.1, Z10, HTC One 64GB, Nexus 7 2013, Lenovo X1C
  22. askzeke's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    35 Posts
    #22  

    Default

    I totally agree. A little bit thicker but twice the battery life would be perfect.

    Posted via CB10
  23. Baconwich's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    759 Posts
    Global Posts
    767 Global Posts
    #23  

    Default

    I had something similar on my Galaxy Nexus. The 2000mAh battery needed a new back, but if you weren't looking for it you'd barely be able to tell it wasn't a stock phone. The Z10's already a fairly thin phone, adding half a millimetre to the thickness wouldn't hurt, if it were an after-market option. I find the phone a bit lighter than I'd like, anyways.
  24. KimiRaiks's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    69 Posts
    #24  

    Default

    Who knows, if we keep on asking for it and BlackBerry would find it to be a great sales strategy to improve on their sales, maybe they would build on that official Z10 battery replacement with a 2100 mAh on it or maybe if we pray harder, they build it with a 2500 mAh.
  25. shiakap's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    161 Posts
    #25  

    Default

    there'a 2100mah for Z10 in my country..never tested it..anyone here have tried?

    Will z10 have batteries which are 2100 mAh-asd_zps051b1820.jpg
    Thanked by:
    floridarandy (05-30-2013) 
    floridarandy likes this.
Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Why does Q10 have 2100 mah batter and Z10 have 1800mah?
    By makaveli86 in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 03-04-2013, 11:36 PM
  2. phones that are out right now will NOT have access to BB10?
    By onewaytrip in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-15-2012, 12:26 AM
  3. Battery Usage: Which combination will help save battery life more?
    By dictoresno in forum BlackBerry Torch 9800
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 11-15-2010, 06:26 PM
  4. Which Chipset Will S3 Have at Launch?
    By JRSCCivic98 in forum News & Rumors
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 03-13-2010, 04:06 PM
  5. Replies: 19
    Last Post: 09-22-2009, 09:54 PM

Posting Permissions