Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 19 of 19
  1. BB_Bulldog's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    226 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Why does YouTube keep buffering any better YouTube app

    Ok I'm a big YouTube head I watch YouTube all the time for phone reviews and music videos. But on the z10 its unbearable to watch any better app.

    Via Z10
  2. russworman's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,521 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,527 Global Posts
    PIN
    33005276
    #2  

    Default

    Use the browser in desktop mode and it is waaaaay better! If you need quick access delete the app and put a link on the app grid.


    Attachment 153007
  3. BB_Bulldog's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    226 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by russworman View Post
    Use the browser in desktop mode and it is waaaaay better! If you need quick access delete the app and put a link on the app grid.


    Attachment 153007
    Ok ill try that

    Via Z10
  4. Young Z's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    964 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    Use fasttube app, it's native and it's free. It also allows HD option instead of just HQ.

    If you really want to see the difference, use hdmi input and compare the mobile YouTube vs fasttube.

    Posted via CB10
    BB_Bulldog likes this.
  5. BB_Bulldog's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    226 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #5  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Young Z View Post
    Use fasttube app, it's native and it's free. It also allows HD option instead of just HQ.

    If you really want to see the difference, use hdmi input and compare the mobile YouTube vs fasttube.

    Posted via CB10
    I'll try that too because desktop was like watching it on old blackberries

    Via Z10
  6. BB_Bulldog's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    226 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #6  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BB_Bulldog View Post
    I'll try that too because desktop was like watching it on old blackberries

    Via Z10
    Now how do I log in

    Via Z10
  7. russworman's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,521 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,527 Global Posts
    PIN
    33005276
    #7  

    Default

    You might also try just using normal browser mode to... it's more mobile friendly and seems to be HD too...

    Posted via CB10
    BB_Bulldog likes this.
  8. Young Z's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    964 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BB_Bulldog View Post
    Now how do I log in

    Via Z10
    There is no log in function yet unfortunately. Hopefully in the future.

    Posted via CB10
  9. radlink14's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    365 Posts
    Global Posts
    383 Global Posts
    #9  

    Default

    I love the fact that you can play videos and reply to a text while the video does not stop or get disrupted.

    Posted via CB10
    russworman likes this.
  10. BB_Bulldog's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    226 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #10  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by radlink14 View Post
    I love the fact that you can play videos and reply to a text while the video does not stop or get disrupted.

    Posted via CB10
    Yea that is a good feature

    Via Z10
  11. beamolite's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    886 Posts
    Global Posts
    895 Global Posts
    PIN
    2ab5b28f
    #11  

    Default

    Never a problem for me. I watch 30 minute videos without even one hiccup.

    Posted via my BlackBerry Z10
  12. BB_Bulldog's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    226 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #12  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by beamolite View Post
    Never a problem for me. I watch 30 minute videos without even one hiccup.

    Posted via my BlackBerry Z10
    Just maybe my area for service

    Via Z10
  13. the_igg's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,442 Posts
    #13  

    Default

    The log in functionality is coming soon as stated by the developers on their website. Alternatively you can try "stereotube" or "tuber for youtube". Both are native but paid apps though.
  14. radlink14's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    365 Posts
    Global Posts
    383 Global Posts
    #14  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BB_Bulldog View Post
    Yea that is a good feature

    Via Z10
    Something tells me it's a technicality and they are going to fix this 'issue' in the future

    Posted via CB10
  15. The Me's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    947 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,004 Global Posts
    #15  

    Default

    Show us a screenshot of your YouTube page on the browser.

    Posted via CB10
  16. russworman's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,521 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,527 Global Posts
    PIN
    33005276
    #16  
  17. russworman's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,521 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,527 Global Posts
    PIN
    33005276
    #17  

    Default

    Mobile mode...

    Why does YouTube keep buffering any better YouTube app-img_00000068.png
    Why does YouTube keep buffering any better YouTube app-img_00000067.png
    Why does YouTube keep buffering any better YouTube app-img_00000066.png

    Posted via CB10
  18. so crow's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    665 Posts
    Global Posts
    682 Global Posts
    #18  

    Default

    Never ever had a problem with youtube on my z10 works perfect every time.

    Posted via CB10
  19. caintiger's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    #19  

    Default

    I'm having the same issue on MOBILE mode... it worked fine until this latest update.. then after about 3:00 or so into the video it just buffers... and will not exit the cycle.. so i have to move the play line (the status indicator as to what point it is in the video). then it will work again for about 3 minutes, go to buffer, and repeat. But if i'm in desktop mode it does work fine.
    Any thoughts on this and if it will be fixed?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 04-26-13, 06:47 PM
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-11-09, 11:14 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-30-08, 06:56 PM
  4. Why does AIM keep disconnecting?!
    By MarsVoltÓ in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-18-08, 07:42 PM
  5. Replies: 23
    Last Post: 02-18-08, 11:33 AM

Posting Permissions