First Blackberry, just activated yesterday with T-Mobile.

I'm a tech-savvy person, and as far as I can tell, I can't add contacts. I've found several threads on this site as well as the BB forums where people have had the same problem, but there is never a solution posted. Details below.

Phone:
    -Z10 STL 100-3
    -T-Mobile (US), activated myself through their online system
    -Immediately updated to 10.2.1.3062 once activated.

I cannot add Contacts in any of the following ways:
    -Via the Phone App by selecting the incoming number from the call log
    -Via the Text App by selecting the number the text was sent from
    -Via the Contacts App by pressing the "Add New Contact" icon.
    -Via the BBM App by pressing the "Add New Contact" icon (all it does is bring up a search bar to search my existing contacts -_-
    -Via Gmail Import
    -Via Fastmail Import

I *was* able to accept a BBM invite from someone else. They now appear in my BBM App as a Contact. However, they do *not* appear in my Contacts App under 'BBM Contacts" or "All".

Please note:
    -When I try to add a contact manually, I type in the information and "save". All this does is return me to the main Contacts window, which remains empty. This happens regardless of whether I change the save location of the contacts. (And yes, I'm pressing both "Save" buttons when changing the location.)
    -It's now been almost 24 hours since activating and neither my Gmail nor Fastmail contacts have imported. This could be a problem on their end, but considering I also can't add any contacts manually, I doubt it.
    -In the Contact App, I have tried selecting "All," in addition to every category of contact present. The list remains empty.