Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 16 of 16
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Pegon_Fighter
  1. Pegon_Fighter's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    320 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Whoever got their Z10 today, there is a software update available !

    So i just got my Z10 this morning (already sold out ) so i tried to use blackberry link to transfer my data 9900 to my Z10, i had issues, when i connected my phone via USB to my computer it recocnized it but never connected to it, i opened up Blackberry desktop manager and it offered me an update, currently downloading that update. Stay Tuned
    SEAWARRIOR likes this.
  2. OsminC's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    #2  

    Default

    This is exciting. Glad to see BB taking a very proactive approach to resolving bugs.
  3. Ryked's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    73 Posts
    Global Posts
    74 Global Posts
    #3  

    Default

    Mine did a small update at the store when they powered it up.

    Currently 10.0.9.348

    Just downloading the link software.
    9000>9800>9810>White Zed10 eh! Running 10.2.1.537
    Need/want a Zed30 though
    PB Launch Day 16gb...now it is in a drawer somewhere
  4. Bla1ze's Avatar
    Editor in Chief

    Posts
    12,534 Posts
    Global Posts
    12,774 Global Posts
    #4  

    Default

    It's just carrier apps and the update will come back any time you delete them, lol.
    Answers are easy. It's asking the right questions which is hard. - The Doctor

    [ Mobile Nations Sites: Android, iOS, Windows Phone, BlackBerry, Connectedly]
  5. teerone's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    13 Posts
    Global Posts
    92 Global Posts
    #5  

    Default

    That is a good sign updates this fast i'm seeing good things from Blackberry.
  6. Bla1ze's Avatar
    Editor in Chief

    Posts
    12,534 Posts
    Global Posts
    12,774 Global Posts
    #6  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by teerone View Post
    That is a good sign updates this fast i'm seeing good things from Blackberry.
    Don't get overworked here. If there was a REAL update it would be posted to the blogs.. It's carrier and initial setup update. ie: Rogers My Account, 1Number etc etc.
    Answers are easy. It's asking the right questions which is hard. - The Doctor

    [ Mobile Nations Sites: Android, iOS, Windows Phone, BlackBerry, Connectedly]
  7. #7  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bla1ze View Post
    It's just carrier apps and the update will come back any time you delete them, lol.
    really still dealing with those issues lol
    ~Matt
    OnePlus One, Nexus 5, Z10 LE, White Lumia 521, 32GB Nook HD+ & 16GB PB, 32 GB Dell Venue 8 Pro
    @howarmat
  8. Bla1ze's Avatar
    Editor in Chief

    Posts
    12,534 Posts
    Global Posts
    12,774 Global Posts
    #8  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by howarmat View Post
    really still dealing with those issues lol
    In this case, I think it's the price you pay for getting relatively unbranded devices. heh. That said though, not all carriers push it.. and as for Rogers, the apps are actually useful..lol. I left them installed.
    Answers are easy. It's asking the right questions which is hard. - The Doctor

    [ Mobile Nations Sites: Android, iOS, Windows Phone, BlackBerry, Connectedly]
  9. Pegon_Fighter's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    320 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #9  

    Default

    Bla1ze do you have any problems connecting your Z10 to the computer and sync ?
  10. SEAWARRIOR's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,481 Posts
    #10  

    Default

    downloading DTM update now,,, thanks...
    "THE GUY YOUR MOTHER WARNED YOU ABOUT !!!"

    I'M ON MY OWN IGNORE LIST===

    "By the pricking of my thumbs,
    Something wicked this way comes."
  11. trevlan006's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    109 Posts
    #11  

    Default

    DTM not avalible for me still WTH? I'm in Mississauga, ON.
    Everytime I click DOWNLOAD LINK, I get "this webpage is not avalible"
    On June 26th 2011 , My daughter Angelina Elizabeth Bianco passed away. She was Born Nov 27th 2006, My world ended when she died.[/URL]
  12. SEAWARRIOR's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,481 Posts
    #12  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by trevlan006 View Post
    DTM not avalible for me still WTH? I'm in Mississauga, ON.
    Everytime I click DOWNLOAD LINK, I get "this webpage is not avalible"
    open DTM,,, click on help icon, upper right corner,,, click check for updates...
    "THE GUY YOUR MOTHER WARNED YOU ABOUT !!!"

    I'M ON MY OWN IGNORE LIST===

    "By the pricking of my thumbs,
    Something wicked this way comes."
  13. trevlan006's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    109 Posts
    #13  

    Default

    I get, your BB desktop software is upto date.
    But when I start it with my Z10 hooked up via USB I get a popup linking me to the "LINK" software but I keep getting page unavailble.
    On June 26th 2011 , My daughter Angelina Elizabeth Bianco passed away. She was Born Nov 27th 2006, My world ended when she died.[/URL]
  14. andy957's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,184 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,243 Global Posts
    PIN
    the tail on the donkey
    #14  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bla1ze View Post
    Don't get overworked here. If there was a REAL update it would be posted to the blogs.. It's carrier and initial setup update. ie: Rogers My Account, 1Number etc etc.
    My phone is locked at the "Essential Gestures" screen (blue screen with title at top) during my initial setup (Rogers). I set up my BB ID, connected to WiFi, ran the small (6MB) software update, then was going through the tutorials on the phone when all of a sudden it locked up and I cannot do anything except swipe down to make an emergency phone call. Does this mean a battery pull already?
  15. GTiLeo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,282 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,283 Global Posts
    #15  

    Default

    it was only a little 6 meg update i got it also.

    thanks bla1ze for filling us in on what it is, this thing is badddd asss
  16. djdhillon's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    7 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    My phone won't get passed the initial software update at startup......it just sits there.

Similar Threads

  1. Why is DS telling me there are no software updates available?
    By kwitel in forum BlackBerry Bold 9650
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-18-2011, 10:39 AM
  2. Exactly why doesn't BDM show that there is a new OS available?
    By ME-BB-Avid in forum BlackBerry Bold 9700
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-15-2010, 10:05 AM
  3. so who out there got their tour today?
    By divacheri in forum BlackBerry Tour 9630
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-10-2009, 09:55 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-27-2009, 03:30 AM
  5. I've got my BBpearl, but there is no signal
    By purpledaisies in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 11-08-2008, 09:52 AM

Posting Permissions