Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 36
Like Tree6Likes
  1. ardan118's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    19 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default What Would you Change in the z10 for 2013-14?

    I was reading about the Z10, and how an OP was stating it is old hardware: 2012 spec or earlier.
    So what would u do..... what would you change to make it better?
  2. BBThemes's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    5,368 Posts
    #2  

    Default

    the name .

    Thorsten said ZED 10. deal with it
    My Apps in BlackBerry World
    My Platinum 9900


    For all my themes - BBThemes.co.uk and follow me on @BBThemes1
  3. collinc93's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    680 Posts
    #3  

    Default

    It (the phone) will not be called that.....
  4. bluetroll's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,855 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,867 Global Posts
    #4  

    Default

    you don't even know what the hardware is yet. such a dumb post.
  5. luqman24's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,944 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,026 Global Posts
    #5  

    Default

    A slightly bigger screen preferably 4.8"-5" like my current GS3.
    Welcome back Jets!

    GO JETS GO!!!
  6. SixStringMadness's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,470 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,528 Global Posts
    PIN
    mic check one two, testing, check check
    #6  

    Default

    How do you ask for changes to a device we don't have in our hands yet?
    Personal - VZW BlackBerry Z10 - 10.2.1.537
    Work -VZW iPhone 5 - 7.0.4 - MobileIron
    Playbook - 32G

  7. GTiLeo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,277 Posts
    #7  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BBThemes View Post
    the name .
    i would agree, I kind of hope they stick with the London but who knows
  8. gorang's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    250 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GTiLeo View Post
    i would agree, I kind of hope they stick with the London but who knows
    Z10 is a model code like 9900 is for Bold and 9810 is for Torch. Z10 is a model number and the device itself will have different name to be more commonly used among users.

    on the topic: I don't think anything will have to be changed, i think it will perform great, its all about SW, basically just make sure all major apps are there
  9. Stychill's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    43 Posts
    Global Posts
    62 Global Posts
    #9  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bluetroll View Post
    you don't even know what the hardware is yet. such a dumb post.
    i'm pretty sure the OP is talking about changes to the leaked proposed specs
  10. RubberChicken76's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,044 Posts
    Global Posts
    4,047 Global Posts
    #10  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ardan118 View Post
    I was reading about the Z10, and how an OP was stating it is old hardware: 2012 spec or earlier.
    So what would u do..... what would you change to make it better?
    I'd like to see an actual, finished product (not read speculations about it) before deciding on what I'd like to change.
    ------------------------------------
    I like how BlackBerry 10 is evolving, but when are they going to fix BlackBerry Link for Mac?

    The fact that it doesn't reliably do what it's supposed to do ... most of the time ... is utterly appalling. The only consistency is the "Music not copied to Z10 message"
  11. aha
    aha is offline
    aha's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,237 Posts
    #11  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GTiLeo View Post
    i would agree, I kind of hope they stick with the London but who knows
    What if city of London sues RIM for using their name?
  12. Skeevecr's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,509 Posts
    #12  

    Default

    Now we know about the ram increase, there isn't anything I would change about this model, simply make the next model around Xmas a 5" 1080p device that would complement the existing device and then update the l-series in about 18 months from its launch by which time there might even be 4'.2-4.5" 1080p displays.
  13. Acumenight's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    277 Posts
    Global Posts
    278 Global Posts
    #13  

    Default

    The search engine. Google >>>>>>>>Bing
  14. ssbtech's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,529 Posts
    #14  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by luqman24 View Post
    A slightly bigger screen preferably 4.8"-5" like my current GS3.
    Way too damn big. 3.5-4" max. I still need it to fit in my pocket.

    I'd like PB quality speakers. Not just one, two of them. One on each side of the screen when holding in landscape mode.
    BlackBerry Z10 on Bell Canada
    OS 10.2.android
    Bluline79 likes this.
  15. SEAWARRIOR's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,454 Posts
    #15  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Acumenight View Post
    The search engine. Google >>>>>>>>Bing
    what, so they can interrupt your searches to fill out that stupid captcha like on the playbook???
    "THE GUY YOUR MOTHER WARNED YOU ABOUT !!!"

    I'M ON MY OWN IGNORE LIST===

    "By the pricking of my thumbs,
    Something wicked this way comes."



    9850+PlayBook=WIN!!!
  16. dd0yl3's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    14 Posts
    Global Posts
    261 Global Posts
    #16  

    Default Re: What Would you Change in the z10 for 2013-14?

    Has it been said that Bing will be the default search for BB10 ?
  17. Thuggidy's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    39 Posts
    #17  

    Default

    Do you think we will be able to buy the devise directly from RIM? That way it will be unlocked and we can go to any carrier that supports it
  18. Nex_Gen's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    35 Posts
    PIN
    305f8d62
    #18  

    Default

    We can't decide what to change until we know there is to change. From what I've seen, it's looks great. Why would I ask for more RAM if the finished product runs smoother than iPhone? It's like me praying for my kid to have a 110 IQ before knowing if he really has 120. Lets revisit this post on January 31st.
    Crappy Iphone 5...for now
    January 30th is 2nd Christmas. Hope I've been good.
    My dog is bigger than yours. www.twitter.com/nex_gen
  19. masqueofhastur's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    404 Posts
    Global Posts
    468 Global Posts
    #19  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nex_Gen View Post
    We can't decide what to change until we know there is to change. From what I've seen, it's looks great. Why would I ask for more RAM if the finished product runs smoother than iPhone? It's like me praying for my kid to have a 110 IQ before knowing if he really has 120. Lets revisit this post on January 31st.
    You would ask for more RAM because no device will ever have enough RAM. My laptop with 8GB RAM chugs on some content heavy websites (and that's with script blocking and plugins running on demand rather than automatically). Even 2GB will start having trouble until web devs get their heads out of their asses.
  20. jdevenberg's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    15 Posts
    Global Posts
    2,370 Global Posts
    #20  

    Default

    Quad-core simply to future proof it further, especially now that phones are already shipping with the S4 Pro.
  21. southlander's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    5,948 Posts
    PIN
    32FE97BA
    #21  

    Default

    There are some threads on here about changing the behavior of the active frames in the OS. Some of that (like pinning frames and all) seems like good *options* to be added. That's all software of course. I personally don't see anything wrong with the Z10's hardware. And of course hardware will just improve like it always does -- faster, more memory, and more features in a smaller space.
  22. mrspeedy101's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    14 Posts
    #22  

    Default

    i would rather if the volume keys and power button were black instead of matte silver on the black device
  23. questionaberry's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #23  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BBThemes View Post
    the name .
    The touch version should be the T10 and the keyboard version should be the K10.

    "z" and "x" are arbitrary and lazy. Worse yet nobody knows whether to say "zee" or "zed". Not the time to be making high school level mistakes, RIM.
  24. Skeevecr's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,509 Posts
    #24  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by masqueofhastur View Post
    You would ask for more RAM because no device will ever have enough RAM. My laptop with 8GB RAM chugs on some content heavy websites (and that's with script blocking and plugins running on demand rather than automatically). Even 2GB will start having trouble until web devs get their heads out of their asses.
    Adding ram is not a zero-sum game with mobile devices though, it has to be powered so if you have loads of it sitting there unused then that is a cost to your battery life for no benefit, so hopefully the 2gig in the launch devices will provide room to grow without wasting too much ram that won't be used.
  25. mount.zed's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    56 Posts
    Global Posts
    166 Global Posts
    #25  

    Default

    Include an IR blaster. Phone and universal programmable remote in one device ...... sweet
    Thanked by:
    asherwiin (01-06-2013) 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. What would you want in the next OS update, 5.X?
    By LSphone in forum BlackBerry OS 5 & 4.x
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 01-18-2010, 07:50 PM
  2. What would you change about the clock app?
    By Elprezidente07 in forum BlackBerry OS Apps
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 09-08-2009, 01:42 PM
  3. What would you change from the Storm (1st gen) > Storm (2nd gen)
    By Shadow.xXx in forum BlackBerry Storm2
    Replies: 90
    Last Post: 08-28-2009, 11:00 AM
  4. First Theme...What would you change? Would you pay .99 for it?
    By ipdstnger2 in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx Themes
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-14-2009, 11:50 PM
  5. Replies: 21
    Last Post: 04-13-2009, 05:57 PM

Posting Permissions