I can't decide if I should get a BlackBerry Z10 or an Android phone for more, better apps. I've been pondering this question for 2 months...what should I do...get a Z10, Moto X, Samsung S4 mini, or a Sony Xperia ZL/SP? I'm not really big on games or social media, so what is the right kind of phone to get?
    01-13-14 08:45 PM
    I would say either go to the store and mess around with the phones or watch some you tube videos and see what each one is about. You may see one that really stands out in your eyes. It really depends on what you like and not what everyone else thinks.

Sent from my XT1080 using CB Forums mobile app
    red5gary likes this.
    01-13-14 08:51 PM
    I can't decide if I should get a BlackBerry Z10 or an Android phone for more, better apps. I've been pondering this question for 2 months...what should I do...get a Z10, Moto X, Samsung S4 mini, or a Sony Xperia ZL/SP? I'm not really big on games or social media, so what is the right kind of phone to get?
    I have a Z10 and a S4 right now. For the most part, I like the Z10 more.

Obviously, Android has a lot more apps but the few apps that I actually need that BlackBerry World doesn't offer, I was able to install via Snap / Amazon App Store / 1 Mobile Market.

I use my phone mainly for texting, emails, calling, GPS, and music. I have a few games on there but I rarely play them.

Most of the Android apps that can be installed on Blackberry phones typically work well. The only real advantage my S4 has over my Z10 is the battery life.

The main reasons why I'm sticking with my Z10: Blackberry Hub, Peek and Flow, and Lock Screen Notifications.
    red5gary likes this.
    01-13-14 08:55 PM