Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 35
Like Tree1Likes
  1. Miral_O's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    57 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Unblock contacts on WhatsApp for Z10

    Hi guys...so, in a fit of anger I blocked someone on WhatsApp on my Z10. the problem is the contact isn't showing up in the blocked list and I have no way of unblocking them. Anybody know how to deal with this?

    Posted via CB10
    antikorr likes this.
  2. Miral_O's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    57 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #2  

    Default

    It's also worth noting that I tries restarting my phone but that didn't help. Any help would be appreciated.

    Posted via CB10
  3. BigManRonnie's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    144 Posts
    #3  

    Default

    Lol, sounds so much like something I would do. They should appear in your blocked list unless maybe they deleted you right out of their phone. Try adding there number back into contacts.

    Posted via CB10
  4. Miral_O's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    57 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #4  

    Default

    Yeah apparently my temper has consequences Thanks I'll try that now

    Posted via CB10
  5. Miral_O's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    57 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #5  

    Default

    Still nothing. Contact not showing on the blocked list, and when I press "Block contact" they're not on the list so they're definitely blocked.

    Posted via CB10
  6. Miral_O's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    57 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #6  

    Default

    Alright anybody please? I know I'm nagging but it's kinda urgent.

    Posted via CB10
  7. Miral_O's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    57 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #7  

    Default

    Currently deleting whatsapp to reinstall. Will see how that works.

    Posted via CB10
  8. Miral_O's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    57 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #8  

    Default

    Still unable to fix this issue. I really need some help.

    Posted via CB10
  9. Newbie91's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #9  

    Default

    I'm having the exact same problem. No idea how to fix it.

    Posted via CB10
  10. igotaq's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    110 Posts
    #10  

    Default

    Try creating a new contract with the same number but different name?

    Posted via CB10
  11. Ahmed Hanif's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    91 Posts
    #11  

    Default

    Same problem lol anyone? she's mine haha

    CB via Z10
  12. PatrickMJS's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,650 Posts
    #12  

    Default

    I checked whatsApp support online. Unblocking is supposed to work by using a long-press on a contact but it doesn't work on BB10. Sounds like an app update will be coming. Maybe one of you quick blockers should contact Whatsapp support and log this issue.

    Posted via CB10
    Patrick from Calgary
    ------------------------------
    Z10 STL100-3, OS version 10.2.1.2141
    PB 64 GB, OS version 2.1.0.1526
  13. Miral_O's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    57 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #13  

    Default

    I don't know what "She's Mine" is supported to be referring to but it's definitely not me. I contacted whatsapp last night and am waiting for their reply. Hopefully they'll have a solution and if so I'll post it here.

    Posted via CB10
  14. BigManRonnie's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    144 Posts
    #14  

    Default

    Please do post once resolved. Sounds like an issue for sure.

    Posted via CB10
  15. ch_deepali's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    24 Posts
    #15  

    Default

    Hi Miral, looks like you and I may share the temperament. Don't bother. The unblock feature is not supported on the whatsapp for z10.
    Apparently I struggled with the same mess. ( yes I blocked somebody in a fit but couldn't go back). The only thing that worked for me was to put my sim in the old bb device(9800), start the whatsapp and Voila!

    Posted via CB10
  16. ch_deepali's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    24 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    O also, I contacted whatsapp too and in their reply they only ask us to be patient with our z10 handsets. Said- they are working on it, how long it may take they don't know but...well, O dear patience!

    Posted via CB10
  17. antikorr's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    226 Posts
    #17  

    Default

    Having the same issue. Gosh, it's annoying... I can't even put my simcard back to my Bold 9900, because now it's microSIM and I don't have the adapter, and honestly, it's too bothersome to buy an adapter just to unblock someone. Crazy! Hope, the update will come sooner. So far, it's a bummer...
  18. Miral_O's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    57 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #18  

    Default

    Ch_deepali I just did the same and unblocked them but that is really inconvenient especially since it's a micro chip. Antikorr I agree, they really need to fix this soon because this is just ridiculous.

    Posted via CB10
  19. ch_deepali's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    24 Posts
    #19  

    Default

    Ya well it is cumbersome alright and not just whatsapp that, huh. But those are the kinks we bb loyalists will just have to patiently wait o be ironed out.
    Did you know there are kinks with other apps too like facebook, (you can't change yr profile pic ; it ain't connected with yr bbm yet etc) and also a few with yr call functionings....
    Tsk Tsk

    Posted via CB10
  20. Miral_O's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    57 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #20  

    Default

    There's also the issue of not being able to check bbm chat history without opening the actual chat which is a bummer. But I love BlackBerry

    Posted via CB10
  21. os30's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    183 Posts
    #21  

    Default

    Lol maybe WhatsApp is trying to tell you not to add them again

    National Rail Times App for BB10 - http://appworld.blackberry.com/webst...countrycode=GB
  22. ch_deepali's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    24 Posts
    #22  

    Default

    Well ya sadly as much as I love my new z10 (like a mothers love huh), let's just say there are too many issues those I'm waiting for and earnestly hoping to be resolved. The older bb was much user friendly I say and functional.
    But I love my bb

    Posted via CB10
  23. Spawn12's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,493 Posts
    Global Posts
    3,495 Global Posts
    #23  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ch_deepali View Post
    Well ya sadly as much as I love my new z10 (like a mothers love huh), let's just say there are too many issues those I'm waiting for and earnestly hoping to be resolved. The older bb was much user friendly I say and functional.
    But I love my bb

    Posted via CB10
    Of course it was, it took 7 iterations before it was as good as it got.

    People seem to forget that BB10 is a brand new platform so of course just like the older BB OS's, Android and iphone...it will get better with future updates.

    Call the z10 and BB10 version 1.0 of a new platform which i feel is going to change peoples perceptions on what mobile devices do.
  24. os30's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    183 Posts
    #24  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Spawn12 View Post
    Of course it was, it took 7 iterations before it was as good as it got.

    People seem to forget that BB10 is a brand new platform so of course just like the older BB OS's, Android and iphone...it will get better with future updates.

    Call the z10 and BB10 version 1.0 of a new platform which i feel is going to change peoples perceptions on what mobile devices do.
    I agree. I keep reminding people what v1.0 of Android looked like. Tis was not a pretty sight. BB10 is pretty good for a v1.0 OS. And will hopefully only get better.


    National Rail Times App for BB10 - http://appworld.blackberry.com/webst...countrycode=GB
  25. Miral_O's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    57 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #25  

    Default

    It's actually a really solid platform I'm loving it so far. Just needs a few tweeks here and there, eventually. It'll take time which is completely normal.

    Posted via CB10
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Can't send pictures on my whatsapp for z10
    By bbprogolfer in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 06-04-2013, 08:56 AM
  2. auto on/off for z10?
    By mstrninja in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-25-2013, 12:02 PM
  3. Haptic/Vibration on Keyboard for Z10 *Possible?
    By blicked in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-02-2013, 11:59 AM
  4. How do you put phone contacts on favorite for torch list
    By Franksterp69 in forum BlackBerry Torch 9800
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-27-2010, 07:29 PM
  5. Contacts on MSN for blackberry notshowing up
    By chelseytx in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-25-2009, 01:32 PM

Posting Permissions