Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By Double_J75
  • 2 Post By Kevin Michaluk
  • 1 Post By advil_yum
    CrackBerry Master

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Songza vs slacker vs BBM music

Coming from my 9900 I used BBM music every day. I absolutely loved the ability to build my own playlists, store the content on my phone so I didn't need to stream music while away from my wifi, and finally the social aspect was great. I've just downloaded songza and slacker.

I'm still new in to both of these apps so I haven't figured them out. At a first glance I'm not seeing the same features as BBM music. With that said am I missing something or can you guys suggest another app that will meet all those needs?
    Thanked by:
    spike12 (02-14-2013) 
    spike12 likes this.
    CrackBerry Master

Thread AuthorThread Author   #2  

Oh I had almost 14,000 songs on BBM music so downloading them and paying. 99 cents is not an option I'm willing to do.
    CrackBerry Founder

Global Posts
    3,703 Global Posts
    PIN
    It's complicated...

Great thread topic. I'm passionate on this subject.

I think what you like best will depend on each individual. For me, it's Songza hands down.

I love good music. I don't have time to discover new music or hunt it down. But I know it when I hear it. And I like all types of music, but often want to hear music bases on the mood I am in or what I am doing.

With Songza you have curated music lists. And there are tons of them. And they're awesome. During the work day I'll put on work play lists with no lyrics so I don't get distracted. Indie dance hits is great when you have friends over for drinks. 90s jock jams for the good old days.

And once you hit play, you just forget about it and listen.