Hello everyone, Im new to BB Community. I used to be a fan along with millions before iOS/Android came along then when they did like millions, I jumped ship. Getting to point I have had the ATT version of the Z10 for 2 days and already its bringing back those dreaded memories because it rebooted randomly last night and just rebooted 20 min ago from time of this posting. I am in love with this and REALLY want to give this phone a fair chance but I have 12 days to be stuck with this, or I will be going back to iP5 as bad as I don't want I cant have a plagued device. If it happens again will take it back and exchange it for another and if that ones plagued, Im sorry BB cant recommend it. Someone please chime in if they having same issues. Again its US ATT version 10.0.10.88
    BlackberryPig likes this.
    03-31-13 06:02 AM
    I haven't had any random restarts in a couple of weeks and I am on T Mobile, but I can surely understand your frustration.

I know the restarts have been documented for the past month by folks on this forum and I would think the software engineers at BlackBerry would be coming up with a solution if it is a software issue? I just hope it's not a hardware one.

Posted via CB10
    03-31-13 06:08 AM
    Do you use the Z10 with the Flip Shell case? Because I found out that my Z10 reboots a few times a day because it has to lock and unlock many times due to this case. Without the case my Z10 doesn't reboot.

Posted via CB10
    03-31-13 06:09 AM
    I haven't had any re boots at all and mine is one of the London launch phones. All updates have been done along with software updates but nothing has made it reboot. Xx

Posted via CB10
    03-31-13 06:14 AM
    Mine rebooted once last week. Crossing my fingers that it won't happen again.

Posted via CB10
    03-31-13 06:16 AM
    For what it is worth, I'm on my second Z10. The first one I owned was relatively perfect however it was black and I decided I wanted a white one so I returned it.