I'm a noob, not gonna lie, coming from an iPhone here... I have folders that I made on my Gmail account. After I set up my email account on my Z10, I can't see the emails that I put in those folders, same goes for every other folder, inbox, trash and so on. How can I see these on my Z10? Or can I not? Remember I'm coming from an iPhone...

Posted via CB10
    01-10-14 07:42 PM
    Welcome to Crackberry new Berry owner.

Anyway, I do not have any additional folders on Gmail. However, go to System Settings -> Accounts -> Gmail Account -> Edit Folder Settings (at bottom) -> Check if the folders are there. I hope that I helped.

Question about email-img_00001007.png

Posted via CB10 on my Z10.
    01-10-14 09:04 PM
    Settings, accounts, on the bottom edit folders, check the box for the folders you wanna sync.

Welcome to the better phone...

Posted via CB10
    01-10-14 09:05 PM
    Still isn't working, all my folders are synced. I deleted an email but it doesn't show in my trash. This is getting a little frustrating... I'm loving the phone, just slightly baffled as to why everyone raves about the email on it, maybe I'm missing something...

Posted via CB10
    01-11-14 07:47 AM
    And when I go on Gmail online the email that I deleted wasn't even in the trash, it was in the category "family" (that particular email was from my sister). Something's going on here...

Posted via CB10
    01-11-14 07:54 AM
    Everyone raves about email because it's awesome. I have three accounts and get all my emails instantly in one place, searchable save able including any attachments, etc.. It seems like your gripe is with the interface.

Gmail works just like the iPhone app in the browser if you must have that interface. Of course, I'm pretty sure you can get it working in the Hub.

Good luck!
    01-11-14 07:56 AM