If they do that, i will laugh because only morons will pick IOS & Android over BB security. If the Pentagon goes that way, i am say for sure many will get their **** hacked & have issues. I could care less anyways as i do not live in the states.
    There are many smart and talented men and woman working at the pentagon and working on security. May I ask what you do for a living?

china has already got everything from the dod. Mostly they want corp info now for financial gain.
    everyone get on their tinfoil hats!!!
    MERCDROID likes this.
    02-26-13 08:32 PM
    2014 is a long ways away. Maybe the Pentagon will do a "head fake" just like the US Immigration and Custom Enforcement (ICE).
    02-26-13 11:53 PM
    It was probably unrealistic to expect any government agency to stick with exclusive Blackberry forever.

Heins recognizes that the new market realities don't put the same premium on features like enterprise security and battery life that once helped propel the old RIM, he stated this explicitly in a recent interview.

Since consumer trends are now the tail wagging the enterprise dog, you have to go with that flow, unfortunately. As an IT guy myself, that whole mentality is annoying, but it is what it is.

At this point, I think it is not unreasonable for Blackberry to change gears, start focusing on the consumer marketplace, and hope that they can do like the other companies are doing and get their feet in more doors that way. Given the percentage of people I'm hearing are switching to the Z10 from other platforms in some of the early rollout countries, that may be less of a pipe-dream than it once may have seemed.

Pity that Samsung is totally exploiting the US BB10 rollout delay to hit Blackberry hard with its "Safe at Work" and "Knox" rollouts and advertising though. They are working that one to the hilt.
    dresz likes this.
    02-27-13 12:28 AM