I'm in need of something I can utilize to check messages and seal a z10 from weld dust. I have tried holsters and pocket pouch. So far a zip lock bag has worked best. I can still swipe while it's in there. The metal dust gets to powerful speaker magnets and distortion starts then hearing a call becomes impossible. I have no problems of getting it replaced but they start to recommend other phones which I don't want. What option is in mind is a smart watch but I can't find one that has everything I'm looking for. I would need one that is dust proof or somewhat. Has BBM or some kind of instant messaging that is found on blackberry and a caller id and I'm open to other devices as long as there is a way to android port apps for it to the z10. my family is why I need it. Wife works afternoon and I don't get home for two hours after they get out of school. There young and the oldest is the watcher. So so long. I'm a newbie still. Any advice is great and thank you crackberrry nation.

Posted via CB10
    01-17-14 12:20 PM
    What about a waterproof case? This should keep the metal dust out as well.

Aquapac Handheld Case User Reviews | BlackBerry Weather Resistant Cases | ShopCrackBerry

Just a for instance, it appears to be well reviewed with most reviews in the 4-5 star range.
    01-17-14 12:28 PM
    Maybe look into an otterbox defender?
    01-17-14 12:34 PM
    The defender leaves the speakers open/exposed, unfortunately that may not help.

Posted via CB10
    01-17-14 12:40 PM