Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 31
  1. draftex's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    30 Posts
    Global Posts
    35 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default My new Z10 won't connect to Parrot V5.11C Blue tooth

    Having a hard time connecting my Z10 to my cars blue tooth. My 9800 and 9900 used to connect to the same unit with no problems. It pairs quickly but won't connect with it. When I click on the bluetooth device name on my phone, it turns green for a few seconds and turns back black. I tried at least 20 times and it only connected once. Is my phone defective? I don't see any adjustment on the phone for bluetooth.
  2. Elcuolo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    105 Posts
    #2  

    Default

    Got the same problem with a Parrot CK3000 car kit, am going to try to update the firmware of the car kit Parrot - Support will have a go and report back.....
  3. daveshiz's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    588 Posts
    Global Posts
    593 Global Posts
    PIN
    just ask!! i,ll bbm if i like ye !!
    #3  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Elcuolo View Post
    Got the same problem with a Parrot CK3000 car kit, am going to try to update the firmware of the car kit Parrot - Support will have a go and report back.....
    Same here in sunny scotland it connects then fails aargh!!
    DAVESHIZ BB Z30 -BB PLAYBOOK







    USING CB10 ON MY Z30
    Jeezo 500 posts already!!
    8900-9800-9900-z10-z30
  4. Elcuolo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    105 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    To add insult to injury, I paid 28 for the PArrot update cable from eBay updated it to 5.25 and it's still bl__dy doing it. Argh!!!
  5. ukjk's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    45 Posts
    #5  

    Default

    I have just got the z10 and having the same problem, connects to parrot v5.10c shows green then falls off instantly. I have got it to work occasionally but it is very sporadic. Did anybody find a solution to this issue?
  6. wally's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    117 Posts
    Global Posts
    131 Global Posts
    #6  

    Default

    I have a Parrot mki 9200 and it works fine
  7. wally's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    117 Posts
    Global Posts
    131 Global Posts
    #7  

    Default

    Works fine with Parrot mli 9200
  8. ukjk's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    45 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    I had the ck3000 software updated to v5.25c but same problem. The engineer spoke with parrot who said they are only just starting to test the z10 but are aware of major issues with the phones bluetooth.

    Anybody any ideas?

    I wanted the z10 to be a good phone and it is but these little issues are starting to mount up and causing problems where no other phone I have had owned in the past few years has.
  9. rjkolo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    939 Posts
    Global Posts
    944 Global Posts
    #9  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ukjk View Post
    I had the ck3000 software updated to v5.25c but same problem. The engineer spoke with parrot who said they are only just starting to test the z10 but are aware of major issues with the bluetooth on the phone...
    I love how the company blames the phones bluetooth and not their products software when other devices they make connect to it...
    Talk is cheap because supply exceeds demand.
  10. ukjk's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    45 Posts
    #10  

    Default

    Can anyone explain why it won't work with this phone but all others?

    Posted via CB10
  11. ukjk's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    45 Posts
    #11  

    Default

    Not getting much help with this problem, anybody know where I can find out how to sort out my bluetooth issue.

    Posted via CB10
  12. xxxmerlinxxx's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    498 Posts
    #12  

    Default

    It could be that this bluetooth module is different then whats out there now. I'm sure parrot will sort it out with some new firmware. I also sent them an email on saturday regarding this problem. I really wouldn't blame blackberry for an issue that Parrot, a company who works solely with bluetooth technology to be behind the ball on the bluetooth module that's in the z10.
    Sent from my Blackberry Z30/Playbook
  13. Tobie Muller's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #13  

    Default Same issue

    My Z10 connects perfectly fine with the build in BT in the Kia Sorento, but don't want to auto connect with the Parrot CK3000 v5.25 installed in my other car. Is there still no solution to get the Z10 to auto connect to the Parrot CK3000 v5.25?
  14. wally's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    117 Posts
    Global Posts
    131 Global Posts
    #14  

    Default

    Did you delete all pairings from the parrott before you paired the z10 ?
  15. retomex's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    280 Posts
    Global Posts
    302 Global Posts
    #15  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wally View Post
    Did you delete all pairings from the parrott before you paired the z10 ?
    I did that. Twice. Still no luck in getting it to work.
  16. xxxmerlinxxx's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    498 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    I had no pairings on my phone. My parrot ck3000 v5.21 was the first pairing i made. From what I remember i think it worked the first time i used it. Then after that, it makes the sound as if it connected (if i look at the bluetooth pairings it says its not), but as soon as i try to use it it makes the disconnect sound.
    Sent from my Blackberry Z30/Playbook
  17. xxxmerlinxxx's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    498 Posts
    #17  

    Default

    Seems I have found a workaround. I am running a ck3000 with FW ver. 5.21. What you need to do is be in the process of making a call or be on the phone. Minimize the call screen and open the bluetooth properties. Tap on the parrot device. You'll hear it connect and the call will now be on the car kit. This should last until you shut the car off. Then you'll have to do it again When you get back in. I had a friend try it on a Verizon z10 and his ck3000 ver. 5.21 and it worked fine. I am going to update to the latest fw this weekend. Hope this helps you out.


    Posted via CB10
    Sent from my Blackberry Z30/Playbook
  18. keithhunter's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    #18  

    Default

    I had an early Z10 worked OK with CK3000, after first update dropped out after connection 50% of time, after latest update only managed to stay connected twice !! Updated CK3000 to latest firmware. What have they changed since first issue in UK.
  19. andyj1967's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    67 Posts
    #19  

    Default

    Strange, I've not had any problems with connections between my Z10 and the CK 3000 5.11C in my company car.

    Posted via CB10
  20. BigAl_BB9900's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    718 Posts
    #20  

    Default Parrot confirm currently testing Z10 & Q10 (May 2013)

    Have just spoken to Parrot (2nd May 2013 - Carl @ Support Dept: Parrot UK), they are currently testing both the Z10 & Q10 against their product set

    They expect this testing to be completed by month-end May 2013

    By the end of May, the Parrot UK Website (compatibility list) will be updated (or not, if the Z10 & Q10 do not work with the Parrot Product set)

    Potentially, there may be Parrot s/w updates to make older Parrot versions compatible with either of the Z10 & Q10

    Hope this helps - fingers crossed for the end of May (2013)
    BigAl_BB9900

    devices:
    Q10 (SQN100-3) - EE (UK) - BB10 OS Software Release 10.2.1.3062 - BB10 OS Version 10.2.1.3442
    PlayBook 64Gb - 2.1.0.1917 (and another spare PB 64Gb)
    and a Doro PhoneEasy 622 for everytime the Q10/EE4G knacks up or I have to take the really strong back tablets.... (btw Doro make great simple big-button handsets for seniors and for those of us with reduced feeling in our fingertips.....)
  21. ukjk's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    45 Posts
    #21  

    Default

    My z10 connects sometimes to my ck3000 evolution (v5.25) on the 2nd or 3rd attempt then next time it may take 20 to 30 tries, for the past few days its been failing to connect more often than not. Spoke with Vodafone who said it's the parrot kit at fault, spoke with parrot who said there are issues with the z10 and if they can sort it they will otherwise just have to hope for a blackberry is update. Know that Os 10.1 is due just hope it solves this and the email issue I have been having since day one.

    Posted via CB10
  22. keithhunter's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    #22  

    Default

    Still no better connecting, I bought a Clip-n_talk portable for visor, if I forget to turn it on Parrot still tries to connect - does not suceed. If portable is on works fine with Z10. I will just have to use portable BT and try Parrot again after any updates. Why cannot Blackberry offer a legacy mode in the software that would work - just emulate the old Bolds etc. as the original Z10 software worked OK.
  23. xxxmerlinxxx's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    498 Posts
    #23  

    Default

    Just an update. I have loaded a few of the leaked 10.1 os's and each one connects constantly to my parrot ck3000. I am able to use the voice control to send bbms and whatnot. If you want your ck3000 to work and dont mind running leaked software, this is your quickest fix and best bet.
    Sent from my Blackberry Z30/Playbook
  24. buckwylder's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,171 Posts
    PIN
    27EE1588
    #24  

    Default

    My dad, loves the speakerphone. Doesn't use a headset anymore. Works better over speakerphone. He has a Q10 though.

    Posted via CB10
    -------------------------------------
    why did my signature disappear?
  25. keithhunter's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    #25  

    Default

    Just updated Z10 to version 10.1.0.273 - official update (took ages) Parrot ck3000 connected first time and now looks ok. Why did they not sort this out quicker.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. My blackberry 9900 won't connect to the Blackberry Desktop Software.
    By dvdboss93 in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 12-18-2013, 05:32 PM
  2. My unlocked 9810 won't connect to data
    By l3lueberry in forum BlackBerry Torch 9810
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-20-2013, 02:16 PM
  3. My Bold 9930 Won't Connect to Blackberry Data Services/Won't Register
    By djslam in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-18-2011, 04:26 PM
  4. Plz help my Pearl 8130 won't connect to network error 547
    By munamichele in forum BlackBerry Pearl 8100
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-02-2009, 08:12 PM
  5. My Bold (9000) won't connect to my computer
    By cannotfindserver07 in forum BlackBerry Bold 9000
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-30-2009, 01:46 AM

Posting Permissions