Ok I am new to the Z10 coming from the 9860 and was wondering if anyone knows how to reboot/restart the phone without using/pressing the top button. In my old 9860 I used to use QuickPull all the time after clearing the cache and it made a huge difference. On my playbook it was easy to press the soft icon key for restart. Any touchscreen solutions for restarting the Z10? Thanks in advance. Rets.
    03-18-13 06:29 PM
    I think that you can only reboot if using the button on top
    Just hold for few seconds then press the restart button

Posted via CB10
    03-18-13 06:31 PM
    Hold down sleep button on top and tap restart.

Posted via CB10
    03-18-13 06:34 PM
    Ok I am new to the Z10 coming from the 9860 and was wondering if anyone knows how to reboot/restart the phone without using/pressing the top button. In my old 9860 I used to use QuickPull all the time after clearing the cache and it made a huge difference. On my playbook it was easy to press the soft icon key for restart. Any touchscreen solutions for restarting the Z10? Thanks in advance. Rets.
    Why do you need to restart the phone without the top button?
    03-18-13 06:39 PM
    I think your misinformed the playbook and Z10 are a completely different platform than the legacy bbos 4 though 7 and no not requre battery pulls.
    03-18-13 06:49 PM
    I think your misinformed the playbook and Z10 are a completely different platform than the legacy bbos 4 though 7 and no not requre battery pulls.
    But you can soft restart on the PlayBook easily which is what I think he was referring to rather then the need to battery pull

Also there will be times when battery pull is required on the z10 and PlayBook

Posted via CB10
    03-18-13 06:52 PM
    There is no softkey to reboot for BlackBerry Z10. It is unnecessary.

Posted via CB10 from the BlackBerry Z10
    03-18-13 06:55 PM
    good luck pulling the play books battery! I'd like to see that tutorial!

CB10 App, Z10