.......that the new phone will not have charging contacts like the 9900. (If the new pics are the real phone that is)
    I love this feature of the 9900. I go to bed after my wife with the lights off and try to be as quiet as possible. Its so easy to put it in the cradle and get it into bedside mode.
    A cradle relying on the USB will be more cumbersome and could wear and break faster IMO.
    Anyways, those are my thoughts.
    Prob still gonna get it though.
    12-12-12 10:52 AM
    My 9800 has no cotacts. I've been plugging mine in every night for 2 years. The micro usb seems to be more durable than the mini usb on my old 8100 - which started to loosen up real quick.
    12-12-12 11:08 AM
    My 9800 has no cotacts. I've been plugging mine in every night for 2 years. The micro usb seems to be more durable than the mini usb on my old 8100 - which started to loosen up real quick.
    Microusb was improved to allow up to 10X the durability in terms of how many times you can plug it in. I too had a torch with a cradle for awhile and I had no issues with plugging it in. If anything, it was more secure than my 9900 cradle.
    12-12-12 11:12 AM
    can you get it in without seeing? I do this in darkness coming from a well lit room.
    There is a small green LED on it that guides me to it.
    12-12-12 11:13 AM
    You never know, it might have inductive charging. No wires...
    djenkins6 likes this.
    12-12-12 11:16 AM

You never know, it might have inductive charging. No wires...
    very true, and that would be cool but would it make a good bedside clock charging like that?
    12-12-12 11:21 AM