Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By jsmallflynn
  • 1 Post By Phill_UK
  • 1 Post By Skeevecr
    CrackBerry Abuser

PIN
    310E9B05
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default I Have A Few Questions For Some Of You CB Wizards! :)

I really haven't been around these parts since I got my 9930 on the day of launch. One can get really wrapped up in forums lol. But anyways, I've been waiting for the BB10 phones since we knew them as BBX phones over a year ago. Now that they're here, 2 days after my birthday , I'm super excited! I thought I was gonna stay a die hard keyboard fan, but this Z10 is too damn sexy! They finally seem to have found the right combo of sexy with function. With that said, I have a few questions for the very smart folks on this board, because while I think I'm a bit of a tech geek, I'm nothing on the level of some of you lol.

1. I was reading a post on here a few minutes ago, and was unclear. Will LTE most likely be only available for this phone in Canada? If yes, why would that be?

2. What made any die hard QWERTY fans like myself, want to switch to the Z10 side?

3. Are there any confirmed apps that we've been waiting for? Any you'd like to see?

4. What does hot swappable SD storage mean for the storage overall? Is that what will allow for a POSSIBLE 64GB SD card to be used?

5. Both versions of the Playbook will update to BB10, correct? If so, do we believe it's more than just for cohesion? [i.e. making for a stronger connection with BB phones]

Sorry for all these questions, I'm very curious and this phone seems super amazing! Thanks ahead of time for all your awesome answers!
    Feeding my addiction since o9..., now it's 2013 and I'm still here!
    CrackBerry Genius

Global Posts
    1,950 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by PlaybookFanatic View Post