Results 1 to 13 of 13
Like Tree6Likes
  • 1 Post By Joseph Ng2
  • 1 Post By Scooter68
  • 1 Post By cjcampbell
  • 1 Post By Lendo
  • 2 Post By Mick70RR
  1. Joseph Ng2's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    16 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default how to not use the suggested word?

    Ive searched high and low and i can't find the answer anywhere. How do i choose to not use the word substitution that is put on the spacebar? For example everytime i type chicks it changes it to chickens and sex to sec. At the moment i have to accept it and then backspace to get it back. But there must be a easier way?
  2. jesse_h's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,578 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,591 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    The word that you actually typed shows up right above the space bar, flick it up. Or, if you press the spacebar then press the backspace twice, it will change to the original word you typed.
    Z10
    64gb PlayBook
    Thanked by 2:
    rdcanuck (02-10-2013),  RHDJEEZY (03-16-2013) 
  3. Joseph Ng2's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    16 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jesse_h View Post
    The word that you actually typed shows up right above the space bar, flick it up. Or, if you press the spacebar then press the backspace twice, it will change to the original word you typed.
    ahh thanks! i was trying that but i guess i was swiping from too low and just exiting the app everytime haha
    jesse_h likes this.
  4. BThunderW's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    821 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    I simply disabled the space bar autocorrect feature in options. I rather have a typo in my text than a completely wrong word replaced without me noticing.
  5. Scooter68's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    208 Posts
    #5  

    Default

    Also i have found that if you do choose it because you are typing quickly a quick swipe back like the word erase corrects it to what you actually typed. Very slick...
    jesse_h likes this.
  6. cjcampbell's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    5,687 Posts
    Global Posts
    5,691 Global Posts
    #6  

    Default

    What's nice as well, is that after you flick up the word you intended, it is added to the phones vocabulary and will start to appear in the suggestions.
    larry5 likes this.
  7. jesse_h's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,578 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,591 Global Posts
    #7  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Scooter68 View Post
    Also i have found that if you do choose it because you are typing quickly a quick swipe back like the word erase corrects it to what you actually typed. Very slick...
    Cool, I didn't know that one. Thanks.



    Posted using CrackBerry App on BB10
    Z10
    64gb PlayBook
  8. #8  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BThunderW View Post
    I simply disabled the space bar autocorrect feature in options. I rather have a typo in my text than a completely wrong word replaced without me noticing.
    But it looks funnier on "damnyouautocorrect.com" with the wrong word :P
    Unlocked Rogers Z10 STL100-3 10.2.1.2947 / Unlocked Bell Q10 SQN100-1 10.2.1.2947
    kbz1960 likes this.
  9. BThunderW's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    821 Posts
    #9  

    Default

    Perhaps, but I don't think it's funny when I'm corresponding with a client.

    I know you posted that as a joke, I get it. Just wanted to give you my take.

    Quote Originally Posted by Lendo78 View Post
    But it looks funnier on "damnyouautocorrect.com" with the wrong word :P
  10. MrFeilong's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    11 Posts
    #10  

    Default

    I wanted to ask the exact same question as the OP, couldn't find the answer anywhere either.

    It would be nice if BB put some kind of user manual online on their site for the Z10.
  11. Mick70RR's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    86 Posts
    #11  
    ESCON and cjcampbell like this.
  12. Bdot-1's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,954 Posts
    #12  

    Default

    Funny.. that link takes me to a blank page. Kinda like my brain when I'm trying to figure out how to do something on my Z10


    Posted via CB10
  13. daad20001's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    #13  

    Default

    How do you select the second option in the space bar without exiting the app?

    Posted via CB10

Similar Threads

  1. how to make sure i'm not using the internet
    By melissaaudrey in forum BlackBerry Pearl 8100
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-07-2011, 02:09 PM
  2. How to not use "moble"sites?
    By skullcrusher in forum Apple iPhone/iPad
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-03-2009, 11:07 PM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-30-2008, 04:54 PM
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-08-2008, 08:07 PM
  5. Not using the Pearl to its fullest
    By bonoz in forum BlackBerry Pearl 81xx
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-29-2008, 07:25 AM

Posting Permissions