I just bought my new Bb Z10 yesterday evening and the company helped me activate and install it. This afternoon at work, i decided to go through the settings and inputed my regular password for the phone which i set to lock it after 1 minute. I even confirmed the password. Lo and behold, it locked and i entered my password but it said "incorrect password". I am pretty sure of this my password, probably i must have touched an alphabet while confirming the password. This is my first time of using touchscreen phones, i love the phone but i really need help here. Is there a way i can get the password from my yahoomail or something? Kindly help me
    08-30-13 10:17 AM
    You have 10 tries before it's permanently locked. If you're no-where near that, make sure that the letters pop up when you tap them and then carefully input it again. Don't keep trying after 8 tries!
    08-30-13 10:21 AM
    If this is your device lock, it should tell you that you have ten tries and then... well, what will happen is your current data will be wiped -- as if you had done a security wipe. After the tenth bad password the phone will then be available as if out of the box. If you have forgotten the password I do not see an alternative.

(OK, now the rest of this thread will be dedicated to accusing you of having a hot phone.)
    08-30-13 10:22 AM
    If this is your device lock, it should tell you that you have ten tries and then... well, what will happen is your current data will be wiped -- as if you had done a security wipe. After the tenth bad password the phone will then be available as if out of the box. If you have forgotten the password I do not see an alternative.