It is really an amazing device....from colour to functionality. I'd hoped the Z10 would also come in red.

Sent from my SEXY HOT RED SGIII using Tapatalk 2
    Just the developer model. Get to know a developer, and when they're not looking, abscond with it!!

Posted via CB10
    BlackQtCoder likes this.
    02-19-13 07:06 AM
    The reason for that may be the fact that while Android and/or iOS users also tend to have/use other devices/OSs, Blackberry users are often more focused on "their" one and only eco-system, especially since many old-school BB users have their BB through their business/company, using BES.
    Look at my post count, I'm no newbie and I have the Z10 and many other devices, incl. the latest Android and iOS devices and I truly have to confess that while I do not hate the Z10, I really don't find it special in any possible way and at the same time, I think that some devices, like the SGS3, the iPhone 5, the HTC OneX and even the Lumia 920 are much better in many ways.
    The only reason I would use the Z10 over any other late generation smartphone in the mid/higher price range would be BES. Since I do not use BES, the Z10 is "just another" smartphone for me, overpriced and not shining out of the crowd. I know that many here don't agree but since there has been so much hype about the Z10, I understand that the truth hurts. Is it my truth only? Well...if you do not really own other devices, very likely NOT. If you are using other devices like the SGS3, iPhone 5, etc. and you still like the Z10 more, good for you.