I have tried everything... read every tutorial (and I'm not a newbie!!!).
    I am finally trying to sync my itunes folders (using sync my itunes 1.6) but even just doing it through the latest BB Link NOTHING HAPPENS!
    Using Link it just says "preparing to sync"

On my Z10 I have USB Mass Storage OFF, USB Connection - Connect to Windows (I have Windows 7), Link is turned on and so is file sharing.

On Link I have Wireless turned off. It does recognize my Z10 and will perform a backup or install updates but I can't get Explorer to show the Z and Y drives or sync media???

Have tried multiple cables on different USB jacks and it's a relatively new and powerful desktop not a laptop.

Any help would be really appreciated....

Thanks
    02-14-14 01:48 AM
    This same thing happened to me when it couldn't find my computer that I had set up for remote access with blackberry link. It would sit on the preparing to sync screen with the circle just rotating around over and over. I finally solved the problem by units talking blackberry link, then reconnecting the phone to the computer and reinstalling it. Then it worked. Try that maybe? Not the most technical answer but it worked for me!

Z30 10.2.1.537
    02-14-14 02:48 AM
    The same thing DIDN'T Happen to me. I just plugged my Z10 into my W7 laptop and voila there it is. Connected to BlackBerry Link and and and... the Y & Z drives both open in separate explorer windows.

Make sure you have all the W7 updates, the latest version of Link and OS 10.2.1. Then it will all work fine!

Posted via CB10
    02-14-14 03:04 AM
    I also have wifi sharing set to on. You may have to reload Link. It was just updated a day or so ago so worthwhile seeing if you have the latest version.

Posted via CB10
    02-14-14 07:14 AM
    Doesn't USB mass storage need to be on to use it as a drive?
    02-14-14 07:46 AM
    Doesn't USB mass storage need to be on to use it as a drive?