<Rant>

Hey guys, is it just me or is anyone else sorta frustrated with the fact that the "attach" and "format" and "importance" are at the bottom of the compose window when writing an email hidden by the keyboard. I just picked up a z10 for my father and he constantly is asking me how to get to attachments for the email. Now, because i am a resident at this forum i know is a two finger swipe up to drop the keyboard but why on earth are those buttons behind the keyboard?

Am i missing something? Some sort of option or shortcut here but i would love to figure this out, more so for my father but me as well. The preference for me would be to have it on the top, overlayed possibly somewhere but allow for easy access.

Who's with me here? If you know or something to remedy this aside from the two finger discount to slide away the keyboard please do shoot me a reply.

</Rant>
    06-21-13 10:51 AM
    I agree with you. I'm sure there will be tons of Z10 users who never realize the options are even there.

Btw, a long press on space bar also hides the keyboard and seems less awkward.
    (Hence the little pic in top right corner of space bar.)
    Last edited by elite1; 06-23-13 at 10:52 AM.
    madx80h likes this.
    06-21-13 11:53 AM
    It will likely be addressed in the A10 if it comes out with wider screen.
    06-21-13 11:58 AM
    Oh actually, easiest way is just to tap outside of any typing areas:
    Just tap the word Compose at top in middle of blue banner.
    06-21-13 12:08 PM
    Oh actually, easiest way is just to tap outside of any typing areas:
    Just tap the word Compose at top in middle of blue banner.
    This doesn't seem to work on the Z10.
    06-21-13 12:15 PM
    This doesn't seem to work on the Z10.
    Agreed. Doesn't work on my Z10 either.

Long pressing the keyboard does the trick for me.
    06-21-13 12:43 PM
    It always worked in other places, like in CB10 app, tapping Reply at top hides keyboard and exposes Attach Picture option.