Good to know the Z10 was on the testing bench early.
    As a photographer I had planned on putting mine thru one of my glamour and physique series shoots sets just to see. Mind you I have been impressed thus far with some landscape/architectural photos I have snapped and I suspect with more tweaking in software to come it can only get better.

While the tests did not do much for the Z10 in final ranking (it managed only a 67) I am so far happy with some of my results, I need a phone more than I need a 4.7" camera. But shows great hope.

DxOMark - BlackBerry Z10 overview
    03-19-13 07:36 PM
    Thanks for posting. I'll check it out. I'm also a photographer and am interested in any tips on using it. I've found that the movable square changes the metering of the shot (its like center weighted metering it seems).. the auto wb seems okay and I wish we could change it. Also it'd be a dream to have the camera show the shutter speed and Aperture on the display.

Maybe the ability to change iso too. My friends non smartphone from LG (I think) has most of these features (ability to change wb, iso and such) which we found the other night while I was shooting night cityscapes with my d700.

Posted via CB10
    03-19-13 07:53 PM
    I came across this report at dpreview.com and was about to post a link for this report in this forum when I noticed this post. As a semi-pro photographer I find it funny that respectable website such as DxOMark even bothers with testing cellphone cameras. Z10 is an excellent communication device which I enjoy tremendously since Feb 5 and I surely didn't buy it for a camera. When I need to do a serious photography I have my pro level DSLR with a pro level lens. Camera in a smartphone is a nice add-on for taking snapshots which you can instantly share with friends and Z10 happen to have a good one that does exactly that. Measuring luminance noise levels in a smartphone camera? Give me a break.
    03-20-13 02:05 AM