Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 70
Like Tree1Likes
  1. xamdam's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,051 Posts
    Global Posts
    3,056 Global Posts
    #26  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nigelbrown View Post
    Nothing here Rogers west coast.
    I am on rogers and i am central in Ontario and had update.... try and go to My World Then click on apps and games, then click on the right side for options and choose check for updates, i had to do this for it to so up as BB app World Updates is Broken even for my APPS..... So chekc for updates daily or every other day.
    New Phone: Iphone 4s, Old Phones: Blackberry Z10, Samsung Galaxy S3 (Sold), Iphone 4 (Used By Family)
    LTE Playbook 32gb (Dec 2012), OS version is 1753.
    On Rogers Service

    "When in doubt, buy a laptop"
  2. chrism71uk's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #27  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Phill_UK View Post
    Same error here... also had it for the last couple of days on the previous version.
    I'm receiving the same error!! Very frustrating and I'm assuming it's a problem with the software?
  3. CJH_'s Avatar
    Resident CrackBerry Wizard

    Posts
    14,947 Posts
    Global Posts
    15,004 Global Posts
    #28  

    Default

    No problems here, I suppose something will go wrong at some point?

    Posted via CB10
    Posted from my awesome QNX powered Q10 or my penguin powered laptop

    My Channel: Geeks United C00122408
  4. htcwf's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    102 Posts
    #29  

    Default

    No update for me, Fido user, no OS update neither.

    Posted via CB10
  5. remus2k's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    315 Posts
    #30  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xamdam View Post
    I am on rogers and i am central in Ontario and had update.... try and go to My World Then click on apps and games, then click on the right side for options and choose check for updates, i had to do this for it to so up as BB app World Updates is Broken even for my APPS..... So chekc for updates daily or every other day.
    The update feature isn't broken - BBworld is only queried once a week for updates now.

    If you're ever bored and curious just go into BBworld and check for updates.

    I checked - no update for BBworld yet on Telus in Toronto.

    I keep seeing all these new updates on crackberry, BBworld, the OS... etc. I've received none of them. (And I've been checking.)

    -Chris-
  6. warfroggy's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    50 Posts
    #31  

    Default

    I hope they work on an update that allows us to see "Top Free Apps" without having to jump through hoops. I mean I get they want to push the paid stuff, but don't bury the free stuff deep in the menus. Oy!

    Posted via CB10
  7. theonecid's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    918 Posts
    Global Posts
    919 Global Posts
    #32  

    Default

    FINALLY just got the BB World update on Rogers. It only said 4.6MB though, not the 40mb+ people have been saying
    Z10STL100–3 – OS 10.2.1.2947
    Curious? Follow me @theonecid
  8. xamdam's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,051 Posts
    Global Posts
    3,056 Global Posts
    #33  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by theonecid View Post
    FINALLY just got the BB World update on Rogers. It only said 4.6MB though, not the 40mb+ people have been saying

    Yeah mine was small too, so maybe people who have 40mb needed more services then us on rogers.
    New Phone: Iphone 4s, Old Phones: Blackberry Z10, Samsung Galaxy S3 (Sold), Iphone 4 (Used By Family)
    LTE Playbook 32gb (Dec 2012), OS version is 1753.
    On Rogers Service

    "When in doubt, buy a laptop"
  9. xamdam's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,051 Posts
    Global Posts
    3,056 Global Posts
    #34  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by warfroggy View Post
    I hope they work on an update that allows us to see "Top Free Apps" without having to jump through hoops. I mean I get they want to push the paid stuff, but don't bury the free stuff deep in the menus. Oy!

    Posted via CB10
    Oh i know i was like what the heck no top free apps/games section come on BB make it right.
    New Phone: Iphone 4s, Old Phones: Blackberry Z10, Samsung Galaxy S3 (Sold), Iphone 4 (Used By Family)
    LTE Playbook 32gb (Dec 2012), OS version is 1753.
    On Rogers Service

    "When in doubt, buy a laptop"
  10. xamdam's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,051 Posts
    Global Posts
    3,056 Global Posts
    #35  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by remus2k View Post
    The update feature isn't broken - BBworld is only queried once a week for updates now.

    If you're ever bored and curious just go into BBworld and check for updates.

    I checked - no update for BBworld yet on Telus in Toronto.

    I keep seeing all these new updates on crackberry, BBworld, the OS... etc. I've received none of them. (And I've been checking.)

    -Chris-
    Well i am still waiitng for my 4G LTE playbook OS update..... Rogers Hello???

    I never got any OS update for Z10, BB LINK shows and update, but its the same one that is on the phone from Day One..... Blackberry Hello???
    New Phone: Iphone 4s, Old Phones: Blackberry Z10, Samsung Galaxy S3 (Sold), Iphone 4 (Used By Family)
    LTE Playbook 32gb (Dec 2012), OS version is 1753.
    On Rogers Service

    "When in doubt, buy a laptop"
  11. freeyo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    126 Posts
    Global Posts
    166 Global Posts
    #36  

    Default

    Just downloaded on Telus Chatham Ontario.

    Posted via CB10
  12. SkaterGuy2k's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    887 Posts
    PIN
    Ask and You Will Receive
    #37  

    Default

    Just got the 4mb update here on Rogers in Toronto
  13. piko 72's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    210 Posts
    Global Posts
    222 Global Posts
    #38  

    Default

    Go mine on Rogers!

    Posted via CB10
    From Le Gray SGN2
  14. kill_9's Avatar
    Banned

    Posts
    5,168 Posts
    Global Posts
    5,169 Global Posts
    #39  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by emiratesson View Post
    I really hope for major changes in the next firmware update.

    Posted via CB10
    BlackBerry OS 10 is an operating system loaded from persistent flash memory and is not firmware. The boot-loader which loads BlackBerry OS 10 is firmware however.
  15. ThaMunsta's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    416 Posts
    Global Posts
    429 Global Posts
    #40  

    Default

    After checking all day I finally got it. Rogers in Ontario
    Bold 9700 6.0.0.615 || Bold 9900 7.1.0.746 || Z10STL100-3 10.2.1.2102
    PlayBook 64GB 2.1.0.1753
  16. djenkins6's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,787 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,803 Global Posts
    #41  

    Default

    Finally, if anyone is checking - now on version 4.2.1.109, you can see the version number in BlackBerry World by swiping down when in the initial BB World screen and going to settings, version shows in grey against the black background.
  17. CacheBerry's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    23 Posts
    #42  

    Default

    You could see the version number even with BBW 4.2.1.87.
  18. Nigelbrown's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    366 Posts
    #43  

    Default

    Got mine, Rogers west coast

    Posted via CB10
  19. jamusbojangles's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    17 Posts
    #44  

    Default

    Did anyone's update fail to install? Mine did and now BB world is gone from my phone.
    Does anyone know how to reload it?
  20. lcohen999's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    486 Posts
    Global Posts
    522 Global Posts
    PIN
    27EB5FA6
    #45  

    Default

    Mine just updated.

    Took three times

    Posted via CB10
  21. szali3's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    28 Posts
    #46  

    Default

    Yup just update mine too

    Posted via CB10
  22. dknv9's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    73 Posts
    #47  

    Default

    ROGERS gives users only 10 percent of the experience other carriers have; hence, the 4.8mb update.


    Quote Originally Posted by xamdam View Post
    Yeah mine was small too, so maybe people who have 40mb needed more services then us on rogers.
  23. kill_9's Avatar
    Banned

    Posts
    5,168 Posts
    Global Posts
    5,169 Global Posts
    #48  

    Default

    Got it via Rogers Communications in Atlantic Canada.

    Posted via CB10
  24. makaveli86's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    402 Posts
    #49  

    Default

    Mine on Rogers in Alberta said it was 4.8mb but the Download bar only said it was downloading like 2.3mb I thnk

    Posted via CB10
  25. BB_Junky's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    590 Posts
    Global Posts
    613 Global Posts
    PIN
    SILENCE !!!!!
    #50  

    Default

    Had mine this morning....Telus.

    Posted via CB10
    Sent from my AWESOME Z30 on 10.2.1.2102
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Blackberry World update
    By elmit22 in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-28-2013, 12:28 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-13-2011, 06:35 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-13-2011, 06:35 PM
  4. New blackberry world update?
    By ansa82 in forum BlackBerry Bold 9650
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-22-2010, 10:46 AM
  5. BlackBerry App World Updated to 1.0.0.28
    By daryl.kl in forum BlackBerry OS Apps
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 04-04-2009, 08:40 PM

Posting Permissions