Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 34
Like Tree10Likes
  1. kmrpatel4's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    Global Posts
    3 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Blackberry 10 Browser : not working

    Everything was working fine with my Z10 browser, last night, i was clearing up history and cookies with my browser. After that, my browser was not working. Only one tab opens that is my default google page, After I open google page, I am not able to select the search text box and also not able to click any link on that page. when I am trying to open other page, it doesn't open the page .

    I also looked at below forum(similar issues) and tried the solution but didn't work..
    Browser not working after clearing history/cookies

    Please suggest me how to get my browser back in working condition.

    kumar.
    Thanked by:
    loveBB6.0 (06-18-2013) 
  2. alhths's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    43 Posts
    #2  

    Default

    I had the same few days ago and I had to do a full restore. Try software update to see if you can download a small update to fix this. Worked when my maps stopped working today.

    Posted via CB10
  3. psychobint's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #3  

    Default

    I have had the same problem now for 3 weeks. I did a wipe on my phone and started again but still the browser doesn't work!!! If anyone has a solution, I'd really like to give it a try
  4. Dan71317's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #4  

    Default HELP!! Z10 browser not working.

    Has anyone found a solution to this problem? I am having the exact same problem listed in the first post with my Z10 on tmobile. The browser acts like it's loading, but I can't click on any links, search bar doesn't work, and when I try to type in a new address, it doesn't do anything at all. I think it started shortly after upgrading to bb10.1, but I don't know if it's related. I have tried doing a system restart, a restore, clearing cache - - all to no avail.
  5. Lethakeks's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    7 Posts
    #5  

    Default

    .. Yep, my browser is playing up too. Z10 on Uk service provider (carrier) O2. I thought it may have been a dodgy app, so uninstalled the most recent new additions and have restarted - every which way with no joy. I've also cleared browser history, cache, everything but the problem doesn't appear to be going away! Although most websites will initially load up with the browser eventually freezing, Google on the other hand immediately is unresponsive. Looked around for some ideas in how to fix, one suggestion was to hit google.ca/?t not sure if this going to have any effect, but its a pretty annoying bug that is hampering an otherwise excellent web browser! BlackBerry need to fix this quick!

    Posted via CB10
  6. kyleheney's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    689 Posts
    Global Posts
    701 Global Posts
    #6  

    Default

    Same issue here as well. I'm planning on doing a security wipe to see if that helps things. I'm also having an issue with emails coming in and the "from" field is the contact's email address instead of their name... not sure why, but I'm hoping it's just a bug that a wipe could fix, along with the recent browser issues.
    #HeneyBlog

     
  7. dzgoda@gmail.com's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    #7  

    Default

    I also started having issues with the browser shortly after 10.1 came out for t mobile. It starts loading the pages but they never actually load. I have to close the browser then restart the phone for it to work. I've been doing that at least twice a day

    Posted via CB10
  8. brayon's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    Happened to me also. I installed Simple Browser for now and that works for me.

    Posted via CB10
  9. Daniel71317's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #9  

    Default Got it!

    Another thread had the solution for this problem...

    1. Turn off wifi
    2. Settings/Network connections/Mobile Network... leave mobile network on but turn off data services.
    3. Open browser (it will fail to load)
    4. Go to browser settings/Privacy and Security and clear history and cache.
    5. Then go to browser settings/Display and Actions, scroll down and hit 'reset search engines.
    6. Close browser.
    7. Turn data services back on and you should be good to go!

    Hope it works for you too...
    Thanked by 9:
    CrackFachry (06-30-2013),  delgadom (09-26-2013),  hawthor4 (07-17-2013),  jitulborgohain007 (06-20-2013),  loveBB6.0 (06-18-2013),  NatureboyDRG (07-10-2013),  Paul Kemp Jr (09-01-2013),  playbookster (06-19-2013),  Rahil Javaid (06-18-2013) 
  10. brayon's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    #10  

    Default

    Thanks Daniel. That worked for me.

    Posted via CB10
    NatureboyDRG likes this.
  11. kyleheney's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    689 Posts
    Global Posts
    701 Global Posts
    #11  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daniel71317 View Post
    Another thread had the solution for this problem...

    1. Turn off wifi
    2. Settings/Network connections/Mobile Network... leave mobile network on but turn off data services.
    3. Open browser (it will fail to load)
    4. Go to browser settings/Privacy and Security and clear history and cache.
    5. Then go to browser settings/Display and Actions, scroll down and hit 'reset search engines.
    6. Close browser.
    7. Turn data services back on and you should be good to go!

    Hope it works for you too...
    I think this finally fixed my problem. Many thanks!
    #HeneyBlog

     
    Thanked by 2:
    delgadom (09-26-2013),  Rahil Javaid (06-18-2013) 
    Rahil Javaid and NatureboyDRG like this.
  12. Rahil Javaid's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #12  

    Default The solution worked for me

    the above solution works for me. Thanks for the tip.
    Thanked by:
    delgadom (09-26-2013) 
  13. loveBB6.0's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    65 Posts
    #13  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daniel71317 View Post
    Another thread had the solution for this problem...

    1. Turn off wifi
    2. Settings/Network connections/Mobile Network... leave mobile network on but turn off data services.
    3. Open browser (it will fail to load)
    4. Go to browser settings/Privacy and Security and clear history and cache.
    5. Then go to browser settings/Display and Actions, scroll down and hit 'reset search engines.
    6. Close browser.
    7. Turn data services back on and you should be good to go!

    Hope it works for you too...
    Thanks Daniel!! Worked for me.

    Posted via CB10
    Thanked by:
    delgadom (09-26-2013) 
  14. BruvvaPete2's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    119 Posts
    #14  

    Default

    Also thanks from me Daniel. This issue is bullisht. No way in 2013 should this be happening.

    @BruvvaPete
    I'm rich, b!t(h
    Thanked by:
    delgadom (09-26-2013) 
  15. rai187's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    196 Posts
    #15  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daniel71317 View Post
    Another thread had the solution for this problem...

    1. Turn off wifi
    2. Settings/Network connections/Mobile Network... leave mobile network on but turn off data services.
    3. Open browser (it will fail to load)
    4. Go to browser settings/Privacy and Security and clear history and cache.
    5. Then go to browser settings/Display and Actions, scroll down and hit 'reset search engines.
    6. Close browser.
    7. Turn data services back on and you should be good to go!

    Hope it works for you too...
    Only a temporary fix for me. This problem has to be one of the most annoying.

    Posted via CB10
  16. jitulborgohain007's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    4 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    Thanks Daniel problem resolved...

    Posted via CB10
    Thanked by:
    delgadom (09-26-2013) 
  17. jitulborgohain007's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    4 Posts
    #17  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daniel71317 View Post
    Another thread had the solution for this problem...

    1. Turn off wifi
    2. Settings/Network connections/Mobile Network... leave mobile network on but turn off data services.
    3. Open browser (it will fail to load)
    4. Go to browser settings/Privacy and Security and clear history and cache.
    5. Then go to browser settings/Display and Actions, scroll down and hit 'reset search engines.
    6. Close browser.
    7. Turn data services back on and you should be good to go!

    Hope it works for you too...
    My problem resolved...thanks Daniel...

    Posted via CB10
    Thanked by:
    delgadom (09-26-2013) 
  18. AlphaCardServ's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    145 Posts
    #18  

    Default

    Thanks for the heads up on the fix. This was happening to my phone too.

    Posted via CB10
  19. alexdluis's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #19  

    Default

    Thank you so much. This is why crackberry is so critical for us.

    Posted via CB10
  20. Punjabi84's Avatar
    Banned

    Posts
    99 Posts
    Global Posts
    101 Global Posts
    #20  

    Default

    Omg, Daniel it worked. I just had the problem yesterday, after not having it for a few weeks since going to 10.2.341 but to ty so much if mods can sticky this plz.

    Posted via CB10
  21. brayon's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    #21  

    Default

    This seems to happen after clearing history/ cookies and other data

    Posted via CB10
  22. letmein13's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    393 Posts
    Global Posts
    394 Global Posts
    #22  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by brayon View Post
    This seems to happen after clearing history/ cookies and other data

    Posted via CB10
    +100. I had this problem after clearing history, cookies, and other data. This is a bug which BB need to fix. I don't click "clear" button in BB browser any more in order to avoid this problem.
  23. Jt Cruz's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #23  

    Default

    I had this problem today. I checked this forum and the suggested solution worked! Brilliant! Thanks


    Posted via CB10
  24. Shivers1zn's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    145 Posts
    #24  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daniel71317 View Post
    Another thread had the solution for this problem...

    1. Turn off wifi
    2. Settings/Network connections/Mobile Network... leave mobile network on but turn off data services.
    3. Open browser (it will fail to load)
    4. Go to browser settings/Privacy and Security and clear history and cache.
    5. Then go to browser settings/Display and Actions, scroll down and hit 'reset search engines.
    6. Close browser.
    7. Turn data services back on and you should be good to go!

    Hope it works for you too...
    Unfortunately I cannot do step five as the [...] (more?) button does not bring up a menu to start off with, cannot also access bookmarks or type in addresses, is there any way to clear the history via a file browser? Maybe someone can provide a bar file for the browser? IDK just suggestions short of having to do a reload of my OS which I would consider as a last option
  25. gdong's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    43 Posts
    #25  

    Default

    Fixed it for me too. Come on blackberry, this is a really stupid bug.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Browser not working today 6/10/12
    By Wirelessdude in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-11-2012, 05:48 AM
  2. Replies: 19
    Last Post: 09-09-2011, 08:07 PM
  3. Unlocked Blackberry Tour- Browser not working
    By technetic in forum BlackBerry Unlocking
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-23-2009, 04:06 PM
  4. blackberry browser not working
    By Lezwoymn in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-20-2009, 08:44 PM
  5. Blackberry browser not working properly after BES activation
    By xpander53 in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-18-2008, 12:40 PM

Posting Permissions