Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes
    CrackBerry Newbie

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Is this battery drain normal (pic inside)

Hi!

Just a brief question - I am new to the Z10 (coming from 9900):

Is this battery drain normal? This is w/o any real use (one call and a few SMS), 2 ActiveSync email accounts and 1 POP email account, otherwise no background apps:

Is this battery drain normal (pic inside)-img_00000014.jpg

Thanks for any feedback!
    CrackBerry Abuser

No. However, if you just bought the device it will get way better after charging it a few times. When I got mine I used the pre-charged battery and went out with 60%, losing it in about 1.5 hours. Now I get through the day easily, sometimes even through two days (of not too heavy use).

Also, make sure you do not have too many active frames running. Close those you dont need, that helps. And if you have sideloaded android apps or the ebay app, these can be a problem as well.

See how it develops after 1-2 days of using and charging the device, usually (as in, with every phone I ever had) this gets a lot better soon.
    CrackBerry Master

1) Do not drain your lithium battery completely between each charge. You will shorten the life of your lithium battery otherwise
    2) Check what is the version of the O/S that you have. The latest is 10.1.10.85 or .99 depending on where you are. After the software update, you should not see such a odd phenomenon.
    3) How regular are your email accounts checking for emails?
    CrackBerry User

Quote Originally Posted by pandapurple View Post
    1) Do not drain your lithium battery completely between each charge. You will shorten the life of your lithium battery otherwise