Results 1 to 24 of 24
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By mikeo007
  1. playbookster's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,072 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Anyone know how to pair a Wiimote to the Z10?

    I know you are supposed to hold down the 1 and 2 buttons and then select "peripheral" but then it asks for a pairing code. How do i get a pairing code on the wii remote?
  2. mikeo007's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,142 Posts
    Global Posts
    4,529 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default Anyone know how to pair a Wiimote to the Z10?

    Try 0000, worked for me.
    Go get some apps!
    DocuShortcut - Free homescreen shortcuts
    Symptom Journal - Track medical symptoms and causes (Built For BlackBerry)
    SkinEd for Minecraft - Create and share Minecraft skins
  3. playbookster's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,072 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

    Default

    nevermind. Figured it out. Just hold the 1 and 2 buttons down until the bluetooth menu shows the Nintendo name.
  4. playbookster's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,072 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #4  

    Default

    Now i just need to know what games work with gamepads..
  5. Carjackd's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    7,417 Posts
    Global Posts
    7,464 Global Posts
    #5  

    Default

    Can you please explain why you would want to pair a win remote to you blackberry? Curious.

    Posted via CB10
    957, 6210, 7230, 7100, 8130, 8700, 8300, 8800, 9000, 9800, 9900, Z10, Z30.....?
  6. playbookster's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,072 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #6  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Carjackd View Post
    Can you please explain why you would want to pair a win remote to you blackberry? Curious.

    Posted via CB10
    to play games that are too difficult to play on a touchscreen, like fps games.
  7. mikeo007's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,142 Posts
    Global Posts
    4,529 Global Posts
    #7  

    Default Anyone know how to pair a Wiimote to the Z10?

    Quote Originally Posted by playbookster View Post
    to play games that are too difficult to play on a touchscreen, like fps games.
    I get your reasoning, but playing an fps with a wiimote without the IR sensor seems like it would be even harder than playing on a touchscreen :P
    Go get some apps!
    DocuShortcut - Free homescreen shortcuts
    Symptom Journal - Track medical symptoms and causes (Built For BlackBerry)
    SkinEd for Minecraft - Create and share Minecraft skins
    os_carl likes this.
  8. Carjackd's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius of Geniuses

    Posts
    7,417 Posts
    Global Posts
    7,464 Global Posts
    #8  

    Default

    Sweet!

    Posted via CB10
    957, 6210, 7230, 7100, 8130, 8700, 8300, 8800, 9000, 9800, 9900, Z10, Z30.....?
  9. meltbox360's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,237 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,238 Global Posts
    #9  

    Default

    Actually emulators play amazingly with wiimotess.
  10. playbookster's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,072 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #10  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mikeo007 View Post
    I get your reasoning, but playing an fps with a wiimote without the IR sensor seems like it would be even harder than playing on a touchscreen :P
    Yeah that one is no good for fps for sure. Ill have to pick up one with analog sticks.
    SteelSeries - SteelSeries Free Mobile Wireless Controller

    this one works.
  11. natural_hero's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    84 Posts
    #11  

    Default

    Just to clarify -were you syncing a WiiU game pad or Wii remote? I have both and would like to try.

    Posted via CB10
    Thanked by:
    GooberNS (02-22-2013) 
  12. Tre Lawrence's Avatar
    Between Realities

    Posts
    10,955 Posts
    Global Posts
    11,669 Global Posts
    #12  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by natural_hero View Post
    Just to clarify -were you syncing a WiiU game pad or Wii remote? I have both and would like to try.

    Posted via CB10
    The latter (Wii remote).
  13. Icarus3000's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    539 Posts
    #13  

    Default

    I'm also having trouble with this... How do I tell the Z10 to search for new devices?
  14. philip_daly's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    43 Posts
    #14  

    Default

    Set it to be discoverable (2 min) in Bluetooth menu, then hold 1+2 on the remote.
  15. Icarus3000's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    539 Posts
    #15  

    Default

    Tried that. Nothing happened. I'm using a generic remote, not Nintendo brand, but it works perfectly with my wii u.

    Posted via CB10
  16. Brandon Orr's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,101 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,107 Global Posts
    #16  

    Default

    wouldn't a PS3 gamepad work as well? I believe it's BT as well
  17. zehkaiser's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    156 Posts
    Global Posts
    162 Global Posts
    #17  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by natural_hero View Post
    Just to clarify -were you syncing a WiiU game pad or Wii remote? I have both and would like to try.
    The Wii U Gamepad uses WiFi to talk to the system. There is currently a desktop application that reads the signals being sent to the console to use it on your PC. It's a jacked up method, as you have to have the console on and opened to the web browser, but it's a proof of concept.
  18. digitalman101's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    569 Posts
    #18  

    Default

    What games currently support wii remote?

    Besides gaming, any other way to use the wii remote?



    Posted via CB10
  19. everjeff's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    11 Posts
    #19  

    Default

    I'd love to be able to use the Wii Classic Controller with my Z10. You can do it with other phones, could you do it with the Z10?
  20. bixertec92's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    114 Posts
    #20  

    Default

    That's pretty slick I have a wiimote laying around that I should try. Might work well to play on my GBA emulators lol

    Posted via CB10
  21. offthahorseceo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    832 Posts
    Global Posts
    835 Global Posts
    #21  

    Default

    Did anyone end up trying to see if the classic controller would work? If not I'll test when I get home

    Posted via CB10
    Epic Falcon vs Squirrel Recorded by PlayBook | follow @offthehorse | Download my FREE game for PlayBook: Lowrider on AppWorld|
    8300-8800-8310-9000-9700-9800-9810-9900! Z10 PREORDERED!!
    XBOX Live Gamertag: Crunkatron
  22. rolltide78's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    516 Posts
    Global Posts
    524 Global Posts
    #22  

    Default

    Yes. First you don't use the red button in the battery. Use this: http://n4bb.com/use-wii-remote-gamepads-blackberry-10/

    Posted via CB10
  23. LilTwazy's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #23  

    Default

    uhmm does it also work with a ps3 controller?? :]Y
  24. Adam Fox2's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    252 Posts
    #24  

    Default

    I got it to sync....but can't get any games to work...tried the Neo emulator from SNAP, also tried a couple downloaded games from Blackberry World......i get the flashing lights, its connected to the phone...but it does nothing that i can see
    Sent from my Blackberry Z10 on Verizon

    --------------------------------------------------------
    Phone History
    Nokia 6210 > Nokia 1100 > Motorola Razr > Motorola W490 > iPhone (original) > iPhone 3G > iPhone 4 > Galaxy S Captivate > Galaxy S II > Galaxy Note II > Windows Phone 8 > Blackberry Z10

    Tablet History
    HP TouchPad > iPad 2 > Blackberry PlayBook

    Future Phone History
    Blackberry ???

Similar Threads

  1. anyone know how I'd be able to delete this folder?
    By gees97 in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-27-2012, 04:54 PM
  2. Anyone know how I can get tasks on the homescreen?
    By shockberry00 in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-03-2011, 09:44 PM
  3. Does anyone know how much it costs to go to CES.
    By pmjohnson99 in forum Rehab & Off-Topic Lounge
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-12-2008, 04:18 PM
  4. does anyone know how to get into the password keeper
    By pakichick817 in forum Native BlackBerry OS Apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-14-2007, 10:24 PM
  5. Does anyone know how to do this?
    By alwaysbelieve1 in forum Rehab & Off-Topic Lounge
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-20-2007, 11:17 AM

Posting Permissions