My ear piece has gone too, I figured it was metal dust that had gotten into my phone, just like every other phone I had own previously. I am a welder so this is a common problem for me. Any other welders in this forum? Haha

Posted via CB10
    Camelhmpz and cOXu like this.
    05-26-13 05:02 PM
    My ear piece has gone too, I figured it was metal dust that had gotten into my phone, just like every other phone I had own previously. I am a welder so this is a common problem for me. Any other welders in this forum? Haha

Posted via CB10
    You need to get one of those 3 piece covers for your phone to seal it up good. The grinding dust from the abrasives and metal will screw up any phone - or you better familiarize yourself self with how to swap parts in it on your own.

Posted via CB10
    05-26-13 10:23 PM

Posted via CB10
    05-26-13 10:33 PM
    This is the strangest thing, because my top speaker started crackling intermittently today, only when receiving messages.
    I was actually starting to think it might have had to do with the fact that I had upgraded my OS when it was officially released, since I had noticed sometimes since then that some odd things were happening with my device, which worked flawlessly before.

Posted via CB10 from my Z10
    Crackling and funny noise coming from my top speaker when my alarm went off now. Was only for a few seconds then I bumped the corner of the phone in my bed by mistake , as in the mattress, was extremely gentle so I don't see how it made any difference but then the sound went back to normal.
    This doesn't seem like a good sign, I really don't want to have to swop out my device, don't even think I could anyway, would probably have to send it for repairs which will take about 2-3 months, our carriers are useless.

Does anyone think there is a possibility this was caused by the update?

05-27-13 01:46 AM
    I have had phone since feb 12th a week after the official Canadian launch. I am in rogers.