I have been breaking my head with this for the past two months.

I live in India.

The problem I am facing is that I'm unable to purchase any app from BlackBerry world. If I use a credit/debit card, it gives me a AW10006c error. I thought this was due to the added security layer used by debit/credit cards in India. For Visa, it is "Verified by Visa" & for Mastercard it is "Mastercard secure code".

So then I used PayPal, it again threw some other error.

I first thought it's an error due to my debit card. So I switched to HDFC credit card. It threw the same error. So tried my Standard Charted credit card. The same error again.

I can confirm that the cards are working perfectly fine. In fact, the cards are getting debited GBP1 each time I add it to my account after removing it. The same GBP1 gets refunded after a while. If I'm not wrong, that is how they verify if the card is working or not.

After successful addition of the card, when trying to purchase any paid app, it throws the AW10006c error.

Later, I felt the error could be because of the 10.3.0.700 SDK os.
    So, I switched to a clean install of 10.2.1 official and tried all the above steps. Same error codes.
    Then I tried to use my BlackBerry ID on another device (from Z10 to Q10). Same errors.

I made my friend try on his Z10 with his BlackBerry ID and his HDFC credit card and same error again.

I'm at my wits end now. I can't think of any more combination of tricks to try.

The apps I wanna buy are
    1. Usage Pro (Sasha Kanthan)
    2. Hub++ (Devcellent Solutions Inc)
    And a few BBM sticker packs.

So, either the developers of these apps or someone here at CB help me with what I should do next. Or at least give me an email address to report my problem to someone responsible at BlackBerry Service Support.

Unable to Purchase in BlackBerry world (Long Post)-img_20140820_002500.png

Posted via CB10
    08-19-14 02:19 PM