Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 28
Like Tree4Likes
  1. pepe68's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    242 Posts
    Global Posts
    245 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default BB World Update Notifications (Spark) appears (Z10): NO APP(S) TO UPDATE?!?!

    Hey everyone,

    I am wondering if this is happening to anyone else?

    If I launch BB World and view the listing, I sometimes see that My World has the SPARK saying there is an update. So I continue to my Apps and select to check for updates. updates check complete: There are no updates?!?!?

    Why am I seeing the SPARK in BB world when there are no updates? Is t just me?

    Cheers!
  2. Ntario's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    302 Posts
    Global Posts
    303 Global Posts
    #2  

    Default

    It started happening to me yesterday.


    Posted via CB10
    BlackBerry Z10, BlackBerry PlayBook
  3. TimJohnSmith's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    335 Posts
    #3  

    Default

    It happens to me as well.

    Posted via CB10
  4. pepe68's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    242 Posts
    Global Posts
    245 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #4  

    Default

    Hope one of the CB Team will see this thread and possibly shed some light on this or even trigger a flare at the BlackBerry World team.

    At least now I know I'm not alone.

    Cheers

    Posted via CB10
  5. mscooley's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,869 Posts
    #5  

    Default

    I started a few days ago, but I've actually had updates every time the Spark appeared.

    Posted via CB10
    HIT ME ON TWITTER
    @kmcooley
  6. pepe68's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    242 Posts
    Global Posts
    245 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #6  

    Default

    Well not met, unless it appears in the hub

    Posted via CB10
  7. mscooley's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,869 Posts
    #7  

    Default

    I couldn't post this earlier.
    BB World Update Notifications (Spark) appears (Z10): NO APP(S) TO UPDATE?!?!-img_00000401.png

    Posted via CB10
    HIT ME ON TWITTER
    @kmcooley
    tjseaman likes this.
  8. sylvaing's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    384 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    Has been happening for a while to me. Actually, the only time it's not there, it's when I actually have updates pending!


    Posted via CB10
  9. jvictor77's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,229 Posts
    #9  

    Default

    Not only do I get the spark and then there is no update - but, when there is, the hub notification only appears after I have opened BB World and checked myself!
    9000 > 9800 and now BB Z10 and 32GB PlayBook glued to my person!
    kevinnugent and Rickster1 like this.
  10. sylvaing's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    384 Posts
    #10  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jvictor77 View Post
    Not only do I get the spark and then there is no update - but, when there is, the hub notification only appears after I have opened BB World and checked myself!
    Yep, me too. Kinda useless.

    Posted via CB10
  11. billsterjito's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    817 Posts
    PIN
    BB10QNX
    #11  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jvictor77 View Post
    Not only do I get the spark and then there is no update - but, when there is, the hub notification only appears after I have opened BB World and checked myself!
    This is happening to me as well and has been happening since I've had the phone. There are some other threads about this. I'm sure that there will be a fix for this down the road, The BlackBerry World team must be aware that this is happening
    (That last sentence is a guess)

    CB10 App, Z10
  12. tjseaman's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    671 Posts
    #12  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mscooley View Post
    I couldn't post this earlier.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_00000401.png 
Views:	904 
Size:	164.7 KB 
ID:	140415

    Posted via CB10
    Well there is a BlackBerry user who "Gets things Done". Nicely organized screen.

    Posted via CB10
    BlackBerry 10...don't care what anyone says...I'm loving it and that's all that matters to me!.
  13. mscooley's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,869 Posts
    #13  

    Default

    Thanks

    Posted via CB10
    HIT ME ON TWITTER
    @kmcooley
  14. hotpawz's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    33 Posts
    #14  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jvictor77 View Post
    Not only do I get the spark and then there is no update - but, when there is, the hub notification only appears after I have opened BB World and checked myself!
    Omg yes! Exaaaaaact same, for example my friend got the notification for CB10 1.3 in his hub. And I didn't get the notification until I manually checked for updates. I have always have the spark there regardless :s

    Posted via CB10
  15. Chewybubblegum's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    4 Posts
    #15  

    Default

    Theres a spark from time to time for me, and it used to be that when there is a spark, you click on it, it will show you which one to update. For the past 2-3 days, I click the spark, it shows all my apps. I have to go through the list one by one, once i get to the one that has an update, i get a notification in my Hub, i have to click the hub to update the app. It won't show the update in the app world. =(


    Quote Originally Posted by jvictor77 View Post
    Not only do I get the spark and then there is no update - but, when there is, the hub notification only appears after I have opened BB World and checked myself!
    Rickster1 likes this.
  16. RootingForRIM's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    50 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    Yeah, I have it too -- spark on My World, but no actual updates -- almost every time I enter Blackberry World.
  17. talonsoes's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    100 Posts
    #17  

    Default

    Same to me... hope new version will fix it..
    BB Z10
  18. knighty2112's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    821 Posts
    #18  

    Default

    Me too. Nine times out of ten there is no actual update when checked . Definitely a bug in BlackBerry world app.

    Posted via CB10 via my awesome Zed (or is that Zee?)10
  19. SirJes's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,304 Posts
    #19  

    Default

    You can go to appworld swipe down from the top,then press settings and touch the version number at the bottom it should clear the appworld cache and spark

    Posted via CB10
    9105>8520>8530>9930>Playbook(Wifi)/Z10/Waiting On Another..
    Just A Berliever....

    Join Me On My Journey To Becoming A Hip/Hop Artiste!
    By Joining My Music Channel
  20. lorax1284's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    944 Posts
    Global Posts
    948 Global Posts
    #20  

    Default

    This happens to me, too, and it's getting old.
    I was tapering off. I'm all tapered out now.
  21. talonsoes's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    100 Posts
    #21  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SirJes View Post
    You can go to appworld swipe down from the top,then press settings and touch the version number at the bottom it should clear the appworld cache and spark

    Posted via CB10
    Done it but it doesn't fix it.. problem still there
    BB Z10
  22. tdaye's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    943 Posts
    #22  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by talonsoes View Post
    Done it but it doesn't fix it.. problem still there
    You can't fix it. It's a bug. We have to wait for a fix from BlackBerry.

    Posted from my Z10. via CB10
  23. SirJes's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,304 Posts
    #23  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by talonsoes View Post
    Done it but it doesn't fix it.. problem still there
    Weird it works for me

    Posted via CB10
    9105>8520>8530>9930>Playbook(Wifi)/Z10/Waiting On Another..
    Just A Berliever....

    Join Me On My Journey To Becoming A Hip/Hop Artiste!
    By Joining My Music Channel
  24. tdaye's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    943 Posts
    #24  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SirJes View Post
    Weird it works for me

    Posted via CB10
    Weird. It doesn't work for everyone, including me, as stated in the other thread.

    Posted from my Z10. via CB10
  25. pepe68's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    242 Posts
    Global Posts
    245 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #25  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SirJes View Post
    You can go to appworld swipe down from the top,then press settings and touch the version number at the bottom it should clear the appworld cache and spark

    Posted via CB10
    SirJes,

    I would like to know where you got this information that says this will clear the cache & spark??

    After make a few inquiries and checking out you process, this does absolutely nothing, from what we can gather.

    This is an issue with BB World and needs to be addressed. I was hoping that someone at CB or even BBRY for that matter to have atleast posted something addressing this issue.

    We still wait for another firmware update that may address the issue. Hopefully this will be soon.

    Cheers!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. App Update Icon Appearing, But No Update For App In BB World.
    By vespajet in forum BlackBerry PlayBook
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-25-2013, 09:15 PM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-11-2011, 10:44 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-11-2011, 10:44 PM
  4. BB App World Application Update Notification Icon
    By Ju@ncho in forum BlackBerry Storm2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-17-2010, 03:53 PM
  5. BB App World Application Update Notification Icon
    By Ju@ncho in forum BlackBerry OS Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-17-2010, 03:53 PM

Posting Permissions