Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 58
  1. Optimus15's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    105 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default z10 Koodo/Telus Unlocking

    Hello all,

    I would like to know if anyone knows of someone with a high success rate for unlocking the koodo/telus z10's. Im looking to get the phone on mobilicity, but I am hearing there are a lot of issues unlocking a telus/koodo version. If anyone is successful please let me know.

    Thanks
  2. SparkyBC's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,104 Posts
    #2  

    Default

    Unlocking is just like any other Z10, buy a unlock code enter it done..

    CrackBerryUnlocking.com ? BlackBerry Unlock codes, BlackBerry Unlocking, Unlock BlackBerry 10
  3. laserx's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    189 Posts
    #3  

    Default

    Not for me with my Telus Z10, two different unlocking services both supplied the same unlock code. They had my try everything, to the point I'm down to my last 2 tries, so I'm stuck waiting for Telus to give me an unlock code. Just can't take any more chances. Nobody can tell me why the codes don't work on my phone, but they don't, so be very careful.
  4. Silverfern's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    856 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    I also have problems unlocking koodo z10. I heard even koodo themselves can't unlock it. I am assuming same with telus since it's same company

    Posted via CB10
  5. tgvgk's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    51 Posts
    #5  

    Default

    I used Blackberry Unlocking | Unlock Blackberry | Instant Blackberry Unlock Code | BlackberryCodeSource.com with my Koodo RFF91LW. They sent me two codes, 8 and 16 digits, I believe. The second try (16 digit) worked for me.

    Response time from them was about 8 hours. Think they are around $19. Recommend.
  6. Silverfern's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    856 Posts
    #6  

    Default

    Did you do this recently or a while ago

    Posted via CB10
  7. tgvgk's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    51 Posts
    #7  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Silverfern View Post
    Did you do this recently or a while ago

    Posted via CB10
    Feb 8th.
  8. Silverfern's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    856 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    Ok that was when it was still working I think, it stopped working some time last week

    Posted via CB10
  9. bluetroll's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    1,851 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,863 Global Posts
    #9  

    Default

    i just submitted my Koodo Z10 imei to CrackBerryUnlocking.com last night.

    Hopefully it works.
    I LOVE MY 8310 9700 9900 Z10 Z30!
  10. Optimus15's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    105 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #10  

    Default

    Thx for the replies. Do you guys know if Koodo will let your return the z10 after you try to unlock it??
  11. Silverfern's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    856 Posts
    #11  

    Default

    Doubt they would even check. if it's still locked should be ok

    Posted via CB10
  12. lakaypabon's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    #12  

    Default

    (Ok i already post this in another tread ...I'll just repost it )
    i bought myself an Blackberry Z10 on koodo hoping one day i can use it on Wind (because their phones are the cheapest)
    first i tried to unlock it on cellunlocker the code came fast but wasn't working
    i emailed them this ask me for a video proof .... they saw the problem got my refund
    i just realize what can i just go to koodo get it unlocked for 20$ more at least ill keep my warranty
    for my bigest surprise i received the same unlock code and it wasn't working they couldn't know how
    so im thinking the problem is coming from blackberry and not even koodo can fix it

    so the best bet for me now is to return my blackberry and get another one from another carrier

    p.s now i only have 2 attempt left

    hope it help a little bit
  13. buwee's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    741 Posts
    Global Posts
    742 Global Posts
    #13  

    Default

    I just unlocked my Telus Z10 from Blackberry Unlocking | Unlock Blackberry | Instant Blackberry Unlock Code | BlackberryCodeSource.com
    They provided me with an 8 & 16 digit code. - The 16 digit code worked on the 1st try
    From what I've been reading here I was a little skeptical and really didn't expect it to work but thought I'd give it try anyway - Glad I did because now my Z10 is unlocked
  14. Silverfern's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    856 Posts
    #14  

    Default

    Its seems like hit and miss at this point. Works for some and doesn't work for others

    Posted via CB10
  15. MSL91's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    33 Posts
    #15  

    Default

    I have a Koodo z10 too. Waiting for a code from Cellunlocker and I have a bad feeling ;(
  16. BlackberryCodeSource's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    427 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    Hi tgvgk,

    Thanks for the feedback!

    We're glad we could unlock your Z10 for you !

    Enjoy your Unlocked Koodo Z10!

    Best Regards,

    Jeff
    Quote Originally Posted by tgvgk View Post
    I used Blackberry Unlocking | Unlock Blackberry | Instant Blackberry Unlock Code | BlackberryCodeSource.com with my Koodo RFF91LW. They sent me two codes, 8 and 16 digits, I believe. The second try (16 digit) worked for me.

    Response time from them was about 8 hours. Think they are around $19. Recommend.
    Current Phones Z10, Q10, iP5, Samsung GNote 3, HTC One!

    Best of all........ Q10!!!!!
  17. laserx's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    189 Posts
    #17  

    Default

    Well, I didn't feel comfortable with my Z10 down to two tries and not wanting to wait for 90 days for Telus to sell me an unlock code, so I called today and told them I had a hardware problem with it turning off by its self. I have a new Z10 coming on Wed, I'll be giving BlackberryCodeSource another try. They refunded my money on the failed unlock codes, so I trust them to honor their guarantee. Got my fingers crossed that this time it will work for me.
  18. chezral's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #18  

    Default

    Hi, I am direct source for Koodo/Telus unlocking.
    Please send me the Blackberry Z10/Q10 imei you have to test service.

    Chezral
  19. kcdist's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    163 Posts
    #19  

    Default

    Please confirm....you say that you are able to provide a working unlock code for a Koodo Z10? I have tried with BlackberryCodeSource.com without success. Do you have access to a different set of codes?
  20. BlackberryCodeSource's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    427 Posts
    #20  

    Default

    They will most probably provide the same wrong code, some of the Telus/Koodo phones(about 20%) return the wrong codes right now
    The issues should hopefully be resolved within a few weeks.

    But give them a try if you want, your IMEI# may be updated in the database
    Current Phones Z10, Q10, iP5, Samsung GNote 3, HTC One!

    Best of all........ Q10!!!!!
  21. ugulini's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    28 Posts
    #21  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chezral View Post
    Hi, I am direct source for Koodo/Telus unlocking.
    Please send me the Blackberry Z10/Q10 imei you have to test service.

    Chezral
    are you sure this will work, i have tried other codes and am running out of attempts
  22. ajayprk's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    153 Posts
    #22  

    Default

    Everyone returns the same code.. people on forum have confirmed same when it did not work for them that all unlock era returned same code.. since Blackberrycodesource was then the cheapest, I placed my order for Telus Z10, got a code that worked on first go.. Thanks BlackbertyCodeSource

    Posted via CB10
  23. thanhvx's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    173 Posts
    #23  

    Default

    Hi there,

    Does it work?


    Quote Originally Posted by bluetroll View Post
    i just submitted my Koodo Z10 imei to CrackBerryUnlocking.com last night.

    Hopefully it works.
  24. buwee's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    741 Posts
    Global Posts
    742 Global Posts
    #24  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by laserx View Post
    Well, I didn't feel comfortable with my Z10 down to two tries and not wanting to wait for 90 days for Telus to sell me an unlock code, so I called today and told them I had a hardware problem with it turning off by its self. I have a new Z10 coming on Wed, I'll be giving BlackberryCodeSource another try. They refunded my money on the failed unlock codes, so I trust them to honor their guarantee. Got my fingers crossed that this time it will work for me.
    So some poor soul is going to end buying your returned phone and possibly permanently locking the phone because of your actions? How selfish of you! - Just remember what goes around comes around
  25. Karel Jo's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    6 Posts
    #25  

    Default

    I got two codes from Blackberry Code Source but none of them is working. I tried twice each codes now I'm down to 6 attempts remaining. Please help help... I'm so worry that I cannot unlock it or even worse, to hard-locked my z10.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 123
    Last Post: 02-04-2014, 11:04 AM
  2. Bought a Z10 for Telus - it looks unlocked!
    By prez87 in forum BlackBerry Z10
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-13-2013, 11:17 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-10-2013, 04:28 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-06-2013, 04:07 PM
  5. telus unlock
    By fays in forum Telus Canada
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-31-2009, 02:37 PM

Posting Permissions