Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. Wael Hal's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default can't unlock my BB curve 9630

    hello guys

    thank you for this nice forums , u r doing a great job in here .

    i bought a curve 9630 from UAE .
    when i brought it back to syria it didn't work on the networks "it gives little red SOS near the network coverage indicator" so i did some research and brought the unlock code .

    when typing MEPD it gives
    (sim, network,network subnet,service provider and corporate ) all set to disabled

    the MEP2 doesn't give a thing !! i read somewhere that i should do this on the original sim that the phone is locked to , but i trashed it before knowing that i may need it !

    any help will be appreciated
    thanks
  2. Wael Hal's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #2  

    Default Re: can't unlock my BB curve 9630

    sorry it's 9360 , mistyped
  3. MobileUnlocked's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    188 Posts
    Global Posts
    190 Global Posts
    #3  

    Default Re: can't unlock my BB curve 9630

    Hi,

    The phone you have is actually already unlocked.

    You've mentioned that after typing in "MEPD" that everything is disabled. This is the list of locks that could be active on the phone. Because all of these are reading "disabled" the list is therefore telling you that the phone is unlocked.

    This also explains why nothing is appearing after typing in "MEP2" - because the phone knows no lock is active, and therefore knows it doesn't need to request one.

    I hope that helps.

Similar Threads

  1. How Can I Unlock My Bb 8300curve?
    By VARGAS_618 in forum BlackBerry Unlocking
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-11-2009, 04:39 PM
  2. Problem unlocking my BB Curve
    By LeeBang in forum BlackBerry Unlocking
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-02-2009, 01:34 PM
  3. can't sync my bb curve on vista
    By lector in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-26-2008, 06:39 AM
  4. Help!!! Can't get my BB Curve 8310 to start
    By CDaleScalpels in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-27-2008, 10:33 PM
  5. How can I make my BB curve 8310 play MP3’s like my old pearl.
    By Manases in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-17-2008, 10:13 PM

Posting Permissions