Probably I should post this in the general theme thread but I don't know how many people actually read the section so...

I am not a theme developer and probably will never be able to do it (too complicated for my limited knowledge) but, guys, please consider some donations to developers (if it is an option) if you really like their themes. Some people might say themes should be free and developers might not be expecting it but as a good gesture on our end to say keep up their good works, even $1 or two. Cheaper than a cup of coffee from Starbucks - and themes last longer than pleasure of coffee.

In exchange of them providing us free themes, we should be their help to fix any bugs. Asking changing colors, fonts, icon designs etc - if you really want them to make those changes, please donate some. I am sure some will be more than happy to make adjustments for your liking even in individual basis. Otherwise, they have no obligation to make any changes for anybody. I see some rude messages saying something like "dude, are you reading my request?" It is just not right. If we were developers, we wouldn't want to be treated in that way by anybody, would we?
    11-16-09 10:24 AM
    Agree with you.
    11-16-09 10:38 AM
    AGREED! awesome thread
    11-16-09 03:33 PM
    totally agree! i have and will continue to donate. i've gon as far as to ask a developer to make a custom theme for me and have enjoyed the theme. i think my problem is that a developer get in his head that he needs/wants a donation and then get rude about making themes until he gets one.
    11-16-09 05:40 PM
    100% agree! These guys (and gals) are amazing for supplying these incredible themes for free.
    11-16-09 11:45 PM