I am new to the Blackberry world, and will soon be purchasing my first Blackberry (through Verizon), and have had my eye on the tour. I have been doing a lot of reading on various models lately, but nothing helps like actual user experience. It looks like I can get the 8330 for no more than $49.99. It is really worth it to pay an extra $150 to get the Tour? From what I've seen it seems that the 8330 is a favorite of a lot of reviewers/users. Can anyone tell me why I should pay $200 for the Tour, other than to be the cool kid on the block. Sorry if this is a basic question or if it has been asked before, but I would really like some help. I also realize that this question may be a little hard to answer given that there are very few people that have been able to get their hands on a Tour so far. Thanks!
    07-05-09 06:24 AM
    There are several helpful reviews from different websites. The Tour is a business device. You're going to have to go over the reviews, and decide which specs you need and which you can do without.
    07-05-09 06:45 AM
    I also have this same question. I noticed that the new phone does have a 3.2 megapix camara and more RAM compared to the Curve. I've been debating on updating myself. Besides, I'm a little apprehensive to take on a newer style phone when the "bugs" haven't been worked out yet.
    07-05-09 06:46 AM
    I personally would wait to get the BB Tour. Its operating system is the same as the Storm and we all know how wonderful that piece of machinery is. I would wait until at least the next software upgrade comes out. But than again this is CrackBerry and people will seem to have an excuse as to why they "need" it asap lol
    Last edited by EVOLVNG; 07-05-09 at 07:10 AM.
    07-05-09 07:05 AM
    If you're new to BB I'd wait awhile until the bugs gey ironed out. Look what a fiasco the Storm was (is)!
    07-05-09 07:23 AM
    Personally I would suggest to get the curve..