Hello,

I am new to the blackberry world. That said I got a storm a month ago. That said today is my 30th day at Verizon with the phone. Any thoughts on whether I should return it today and wait the 10 days for the Tour? Will the tour be more robust, better battery life, run more apps, etc.

Any inoput is greatly appreciated in advance. I'm just trying to avoid major buys remorse and being tied to the storm if I should have waited. Paying full retail in a few months is nopt an option.

Thanks again
    07-02-09 08:53 AM
    Alright, I am gonna say it. If you just scrolled down in the threads, you would see 4 or 5 posts exactly like this.

That said, Go to Verizon today and tell them you want the Tour. Trust me, do not keep the Storm. You will grow to hate it and it will slowly suck your soul like a succubus.
    07-02-09 08:55 AM
    Well, I have the storm, and am getting the tour on launch. Both will run the same apps, both are roughly the same size, i believe from what I have seen both run the same battery, but I would guess that the Tour would have a better battery life due to the fact that the screen isnt as big. Im just speculating there though.

I would return the storm and get the newest technology. Just my 2 cents.
    07-02-09 09:05 AM
    Return it for the Tour.
    07-02-09 09:07 AM
    Call Verizon up, ask them if they can extend your 30 day warrenty to up to 15 more days. That way you have more time to see if you want the Tour or storm.

My best advice though is to let the storm go and get the Tour but ur gonna have to extend your warrenty at least 15 more days though if verizon lets you in order to exchange the storm for the tour... goodluck to you and welcome to the fourm!
    07-02-09 09:08 AM
    I still love my Storm (had it since launch). Only you can decide if you want to keep it. Would you be happy trading away the large screen for a physical keyboard? That's probably the biggest question. Other than that, they aren't that different.